If I do say so myself…

Welcome to my blog!

Yipee! I’ve wanted to start a blog for awhile now and thanks to my new Nikon D40 (thanks Dave!) I have a perfect excuse to do it! I have a little fear in the back of my head that it will turn out like all the ridiculous diaries I wrote in middle school…so I am going to focus more on the photo-journal aspects and less on the overuse of adjectives. Now if I can only figure out how to upload photos…

If I do say so myself...

Hey look! I did it! And it only took me an hour and a half.

This is a picture of what my mirror looked like when I woke up on Mother’s Day. Sweet, huh?

  1. #1 by Jason on May 13, 2008 - 6:29 pm

    Looks like Dave has again raised the Mother’s Day standard for the rest of us dads with small kids.

    Kirsten, please let Dave know that the official gift for your wife on Mother’s Day consists of:
    1) a card from you
    2) a card from your child(ren)
    3) flowers
    4) a meal she doesn’t have to cook

    Nicely done, Dave (but don’t let it happen again)

    Jason

  2. #2 by Mandi on May 13, 2008 - 9:32 pm

    Looking good, Kirst!

    My blog is run using WordPress too, so we can talk shop and I can give you a few hints when you’re in NYC if you want.

    I’m excited to see what you photograph!

  3. #3 by Chad on May 14, 2008 - 5:59 pm

    Good job! Cant wait to check out your new pics. Does this mean I should start a blog? I feel so left out, LOL.

  1. Film Friday ~ Starting January 2011 « Something Cheeky

Leave a Reply

