Day 1

Well it’s almost noon and I just rolled out of bed. Ahhhhh, vacation. I’m sitting in Mandi’s favorite coffee shop here, Gorilla Coffee. So here are some of my first observations about Brooklyn:

1. People really do dress up more here. I seen more ladies in dresses my first night out than I have in a month in Seattle.

2. Mandi lives in a cute little apartment that’s probably just about the size of our cute little house, except she pays twice as much we do for our mortgage (so far I think it may be worth it though, Dave lets move to Brooklyn!)

3. uhhhh, well it is my first day so I’ll continue this post later.

  1. #1 by Dave on June 1, 2008 - 2:22 pm

    I’m down! The east coast dressing up thing was always crazy to me. We miss you, hope your lovin it!

Leave a Reply

