Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day!

This was the first year that Coen was old enough to pick out a Father’s Day gift. He chose a baseball glove and since he was very insistent that Daddy get two presents, he also picked out a lovely palm tree covered tie (that was my idea – not the palm tree part, but the tie part. Original, huh?).

My sister and I had a little surprise from my trip to New York for my Dad, a CD from our session at StoryCorps.  We had a lot of fun putting it together and I definitely have to give Mandi props for thinking up such a brilliant idea. I hope he enjoys listening to it!

Here are some of today’s best shots…if you want to see more click here.

 glove head

Ties

Clear sky 2

Relaxing

Flag

Grandpa

  1. #1 by Mandi on June 17, 2008 - 7:17 am

    Wow, I’m sorry that I missed such blue skies on Father’s Day! Looks like it was a wonderful celebration, and I’m glad all the Dads enjoyed their gifts!

Leave a Reply

