Playing Dominos

One of my favorite magazines is Domino, mostly for the pretty pictures of the pretty houses. Today (as well as going to the beach, see below) I pretended I was a photographer for Domino, and took some shots of the house. And if anyone is wondering why I have so much time on my hands these days it’s because I have had the last few days off of work. Sheesh, imagine what I could accomplish of I didn’t work at all! Except Coen would miss his Grandma and Grandpa too much…and we’d be broke. Here they are.

Living Room
Living room

Entrance/rest of living room

Hallway
Hallway

Bathroom
Bathroom

Dining Room
Dining Room

And a little something I picked up for Coen on my NYC trip…a Number 4 subway train.
NYC trinket

There are (surprisingly) a few more rooms that you don”t see here…because, well, I’m not Martha Stewart and I had to have somewhere to store all the crap you don’t see! Our house is tiny, but it’s all ours!

  1. #1 by Mandi on June 25, 2008 - 2:43 am

    I’m loving these pics — especially how the light filters into each room to make it so bright and airy! Gorgeous!

  2. #2 by HLiza on June 29, 2008 - 1:16 am

    Wow..your house will be one of those featured in deco mag here..it’s so beautiful and you surely have good taste in furniture selection and arrangement. We’re living in a rented house and I never invest in good furnitures..mostly are handed down by relatives or light, easily-lifted ones in case we move again. How I yearn for a house like yours..small but sweet!

    Thanks for the comment on my photo in Flickr..you can check my blog too..never ever ever will I put my house interior photo in it! LOL..

  3. #3 by Heather on June 29, 2008 - 1:13 pm

    Your decorating style is exquisite and chic! You and I could totally go furniture shopping together or something, I love the bathroom, Any Warhol would be proud!

  4. #4 by laura on July 4, 2008 - 5:01 pm

    Great interior shots and gorgeous home!

Leave a Reply

