The Fourth

Another annoying thing about living in White Center…no ban on fire crackers. It’s about 10 o’clock here and LOUD. Everyone is out on the street whopping it up ghetto style (ie hanging out the back of their vans, because they probably don’t live in a neighborhood that allows fireworks). Coen is – so far – yikes I don’t want to jinks it, not bothered by it all and sleeping soundly. Luckily we have a white-noise machine in his room that I cranked up to hopefully drown out most of it. Although I probably shouldn’t worry too much since he spent his first ever Fourth of July on top of a roof downtown peacefully sleeping in his car seat. We’ll see I guess…

We spent the afternoon at my cousin Julie’s wedding and reception, which was lovely and mucho fun. I found it ironic that they planned their wedding day for the day in which we celebrate Independence but after thinking about it a little bit decided that I am probably more independent as a married woman than a single gal so it fits. Here are some pictures and if you want to see more click this.

Is it a flower? NO! It’s utensils!
Utensils

If you know anyone who wants to buy a barn, it for sale! And, thanks to Chad for being patient with me as I pulled to the side of the road and took a bunch of photos…
Barn

And I’m not sure who this is, but he sure is cute! (There is probably some rule about not posting pictures of people you don’t know (especially kids) on your blog, but I’m claiming ignorance.
Bubbles

And of course I can’t forget Coen…
Strike a pose

  1. #1 by Dave on July 10, 2008 - 11:35 am

    wow babe, these are awesome… you just keep getting better and better.

    sure miss you guys… 1 more day!!!

  2. #2 by Doug on July 10, 2008 - 10:42 pm

    Heh… remember the 4th right after Coen was born? He slept thru the fireworks on the roof! Crazy!

Leave a Reply

