Confessions

There was a really funny post over at “navel gazing at its finest” the other day about mommy confessions. This lady is hilarious and so are the people who commented on the post! I don’t have many “confessions” yet but here are some that no one knows (until now):

1) When Coen was a newborn, I once dressed him up as a little girl…just to see what it would be like to have a daughter. Really the clothes were more metro-sexual – nothing pink – but they still did the job. She was so cute!

2) Sometimes I steal quarters out of Coen’s piggy bank for the parking meter…or coffee…when I don’t have any cash.

3) I give Coen way too many sweets…just so I can see his little face light up when I say “ice cream” or “M&Ms”.

4) I count the tomato paste on pizza as a vegetable serving.

Not too bad for a first time mommy, huh?

,

  1. #1 by laura - dolcepics on July 28, 2008 - 10:30 pm

    Hehe… funny list of confessions.

    I’ll confess to 1,3 and 4. Except for 1, it’s the opposite. We dressed Sophie up like a boy. Her dad thinks she so cute when she looks like a boy. haha

  2. #2 by Jonni on July 29, 2008 - 7:35 am

    OMG, too funny. Thanks for the link. Gotta go check her out. I really love the pic you submitted for WYP over at Dolce Pics. It is very cool. Can’t wait to play with it.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

