Shameless self promotion

Laura at Dolcepics.com chose the picture I submitted for this weeks What’s Your Play! I am honored and super excited to see how people use their mad editing skills to turn the picture into something fabulous, especially since my 30 day trial of Adobe’s Lightroom has come to an end.

Here is my play, and don’t forget to click on her link and view the comments to see the different “plays” or join the fun and send her a comment wth your edit!

This is a picture I took of a building they are tearing down next to my office. I just had to get a shot of the sign…
newly decorated units available

,

  1. #1 by laura on July 29, 2008 - 3:24 pm

    Thanks again for the photo! Awesome edit too, as usual! I love the colour of the sky… just a hint of a cross process gives the image a nice feel. I still need to work on mine! 🙂

  2. #2 by Jonni on July 29, 2008 - 5:19 pm

    Nice job Kirsten. I really love the photo you took and you did a really great job on yours. The colors are really beautiful and like Laura said earlier, the sky is fantastic. Thanks for making this so much fun.

    P.S. Could you email me at jonnisergi@twcny.rr.com, I want to ask you something off the blog.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  3. #3 by Jonni on July 29, 2008 - 5:41 pm

    Kirsten,

    You don’t have to worry with emailing me. I thought I might have had a copy of LR that I could hook you up with, but I checked and I guess I no longer have it. If I find it I will let you know.

    Jonni

Leave a Reply

