New Toys

Dave got a new toy today…a fancy synthesizer/keyboard. We are all pretty excited about it…Dave for the new sounds and beats he can create (thank goodness it has a headphone jack), Coen so he can play “just like Daddy”, and me so I can brush up on the piano skills that are pretty much gone now since I haven’t touched a keyboard in 10 years or so.

You probably already know that every kid has an innate ability to recognize the exact moment that you want to be left alone. Dave and I had a funny exchange as Coen was pushing all the buttons on Dave’s new toy and Dave was getting frustrated because he just wanted a few minutes to enjoy his new purchase (and I of course was not helping at all, sitting there taking pictures). After Dave gave me “the look” I said “aw, just let him play with it for a minute and then he’ll move on to something else” but then the universe must have heard me and demanded I learn my own lesson because right after I said that Coen started reaching for my camera and I immediately said “no touching mommy’s camera”. Ha ha, shame on me.

Here are some pics…

New Keyboard

New Keyboard

, ,

  1. #1 by Betz on August 8, 2008 - 2:14 pm

    I love the flare on the first photo. The second photo is just awesome.

Leave a Reply

