Rear Views

I’ve never really liked driving all that much. In fact if you asked me what kind of a car I drive I’d have to think about it for a second. Once, when my car got towed, I told the guy at the lot that I thought he had my car and he said, “well what kind of car was it?” and I replied “Uh…it’s grey…and a two door” we finally had to narrow it down by what street it was on when it got towed.

After Coen came along I really started to hate driving. Every time we stopped he would start screaming bloody murder…and we lived downtown…which meant at least one stop every block. That lasted until he was about a year old. Ugh! I can feel my blood pressure rising just thinking about it!

Now it’s getting better. Coen will sit in the backseat and beat box, or name things he sees “tree, tree, tree, tree, building, tree” or sing songs. He likes to tell us that “green means go” and “red means stop” when we come to a light and when we finally park he’ll tell me how I did “too close to the fence mama” or “perfect!”

I guess, looking back (ha ha!), it wasn’t all bad…oh who am I trying to fool, it sucked…and I still really don’t like having to drive to get anywhere, I’d rather walk but now I live in the semi-burbs and will just have to suck it up until I can afford a driver of my very own.

Here’s a fun pic anyhow.

Rear View

  1. #1 by Jonni on August 19, 2008 - 10:20 am

    Now that’s a cool picture. I bet the people around you were thinking what is she doing taking pictures while driving? Oh well, that’s the non-creative types who get irked by stuff like this. I would have said “cool, gotta try that when I get home”. Coen’s wink is the icing on the cake in this shot. Nice job.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  2. #2 by Dave on August 19, 2008 - 4:53 pm

    OK just so ya’ll don’t think K was putting her and Coen in harm’s way… I was actually driving when she took this amazing shot…. course, if you ask her that doesn’t exactly mean that they were any safer.

  3. #3 by Lish on August 21, 2008 - 11:00 pm

    Wow, perfect moment there! I love the layering and colors you captured!

Leave a Reply

