Holy @#!%!

This is what happens when you don’t read the directions on the back of the packet of zucchini seeds you planted that read “harvest often and when fruits are small”. I let this one go about 2 weeks before wandering back to my garden…I swear I used fertilizer once…and it was organic!

Zucchini

  1. #1 by Dad on August 16, 2008 - 11:47 pm

    If only I could record my thoughts. This is the best giggle I have had in years.
    Love you.
    Dad

  2. #2 by Mandi on August 17, 2008 - 1:19 am

    That’s the best! You can feast for a week!

  3. #3 by Mom on August 17, 2008 - 6:28 pm

    That’s amazing! First thing I thought of after I stopped laughing was Zucchini Bread, Yummy!

  4. #4 by Jonni on August 19, 2008 - 10:16 am

    Coen is so adorable and that sure is one big zucchini he has there! Yeah we totally let ours get way too big last year and we had to throw them out since they taste yuck-o when they get that big, but what a fab picture it makes.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  5. #5 by Chad on August 19, 2008 - 12:05 pm

    Now we know he can lift more than his weight, LOL.

Leave a Reply

