Me, or something like it.

When your husband is hard at work pounding pavers into the ground, what’s a girl to do? Well, get dolled up and take pictures of herself, of course! (warning – if you have never met me for “real”…I don’t usually look like this…or even close to it so don’t be disappointed should we ever meet outside of blog-o-sphere)

Me

Me

Me

  1. #1 by laura - dolcepics on August 19, 2008 - 1:59 am

    Gorgeous lady and great portraits! Love the last one. hehe

  2. #2 by Mandi on August 19, 2008 - 7:29 am

    I love it! Your expression in that second picture comes straight out of childhood — I would recognize you anywhere with that face. 😉

  3. #3 by Jill on August 19, 2008 - 8:18 am

    Beautiful, Just Beautiful!!!

  4. #4 by Jonni on August 19, 2008 - 10:13 am

    Kirsten,

    I had to come by since I have been bad about getting to my favorite blogs lately (sorry). These pictures are absolutely fabulous! I love them and I love that you have the cool quirkiness and sense of humor to do the these. You look great!The top one is so light and airy and your eyes really pop in the second one. The pictures have a 50’s feel to them and the expressions are awesome. I especially love the mustache one (lol). Hubby better start staying home huh? Ha-ha! You go girl.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  5. #5 by Dave on August 19, 2008 - 5:07 pm

    your shots just get better and better, totally amazing… course I’m particularly partial to the subject matter of this series… beautiful, smart and creative. can I pick em or what

  6. #6 by Amanda on August 21, 2008 - 10:27 am

    These are beautiful! Amazing self portraits of yourself…you seem very fun and talented! I saw you on MeRa’s website. Congrats on being a finalist!!!

  7. #7 by Amber on August 22, 2008 - 9:08 am

    There you are!
    I got glimpses here and there of you via this cool blog of your’s. That’s the girl I remember. These are fun, I love them.

Leave a Reply

