Finalist!

Hey everyone! I am honored to be a finalist in a photo contest over at Me Ra Koh Photography Blog! On a whim I decided to enter one of the pictures I took on my New York trip. The contest’s theme was “water”. Click on her link to check out the other finalists (and my photo) and VOTE on your favorite one! Don’t feel obligated to vote for mine…I feel pretty special just to have my photo picked as a finalist. The deadline is this Tuesday at midnight!

Me Ra is giving away a gift card to a random voter, and if the votes get up to 400 she will also pick a random voter for Adobe’s Lightroom so get on over there! And for all you photogs she is holding another contest with the theme “pets” so submit your cute pet pictures too!

P.S. For anyone visiting from her site that is wondering about the picture I submitted…it was taken from under a thick plexi-glass stage, which was filled with water with the performers from Fruerza Bruta dancing and sliding on it as it slowly was lowered to about 6 inches from my face. This photo is straight out of my old Casio point and shoot. You can check out more pictures from this series here.

  1. #1 by Amber Brooks on August 21, 2008 - 8:01 pm

    Congrats to you too on being a finalist on Me Ra’s site!! I love the uniqueness of your water shot. Your self portraits from your blog are wonderful too, they really seem to show your personality.

  2. #2 by Jonni on August 21, 2008 - 8:51 pm

    Congratulations girlfriend! Wow, you really got an AMAZING photo with this one. I love the dancing, the motion and the water. You should be so proud of yourself for becoming a finalist on Me Ra’s site. I voted and hope that you win! I am voting for you my friend. You ROCK. 🙂

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  3. #3 by Lish on August 23, 2008 - 4:56 pm

    Right on, girl! Way to get yourself out there! This is a very dynamic image, and really shows off where photography becomes art: capturing a moment that someone says “How the hell did she do that??”

Leave a Reply

