Work

It’s always funny to me that many people I know don’t realize I work outside of the home. I do. I have a great little job in a gynecology clinic (always interesting!) as an administrative guru. I work four mornings a week, while Coen goes and  plays with his grand-parents and Uncle Chad, which he LOVES, although he always says how much he wants us to be “all together”.

This weekend we had our annual end-of-summer bash, hosted by one of our lovely nurses, Joyce. She has the most beautiful home in the Sammamish Valley. Only about 30 minutes away but it seems the the end of the world. So quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Dave and I actually were talking about how we (even as “city” as we are) could totally move out there and even stopped at a house that was for sale right down the street from Joyce’s…and if we happened to have $700,000 to spend (!!!!) it would be great.

I actually brought my camera but didn’t want to commit to taking pictures while I was relaxing in such surroundings. But I did snap a few shots of the horse down the street as we drove away. Actually this one shot perfectly captures the mood of the day…happy, soft, and completely at ease with the coming season.

Horse

  1. #1 by Jonni on September 11, 2008 - 8:34 pm

    Kirsten,

    Gorgeous shot and I hope you had a lovely time with your friend. It’s so nice to get away from it all and relax isn’t it? By the way, if you find a spare $700k please share some of it with me okay? 😉

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

