One Sweet Shot

The lovely ladies over at Shutter Sisters hold a monthly wrap-up of all the photos that have been honored by others. In their words..

One Sweet Shot is one more way Shutter Sisters recognizes and celebrates stellar photographic images captured by spectacular women.

My sister honored me this month by nominating one of the pictures I took of Coen (she is his Auntie, so she might be a little biased…oh who am I kidding…the kid is a born star). You can see mine and the others here.

And I thought I might give a little shout out to my sister, Mandi, who is basically the reason why I have this blog and has been an inspiration in writing and photography. She’s been blogging for years now and I’ve been enjoying it ever since I figured out what a blog is. Go on and check her out…she’s changing the world one move at a time.

With all that said, I’m launching into the crazy world of Project 365…a self-portrait a day…every day…for a year. The idea is that with only one subject (yourself, obviously you are always on hand!) you must use your creativity to find a way to, at the very least, not bore yourself silly, with the hope that you will learn a thing or two along the way.

ONE WHOLE YEAR…It is a daunting idea and I most likely won’t post about it all that often (I’ll be busy thinking about my next days picture!), but will include a new sidebar section with the link to my 365 set on Flickr. Here is da…da..daaaaaa!

Number – 001/365
001 - Self portrait

, ,

  1. #1 by Mandi on September 15, 2008 - 9:25 am

    Hey sis, thanks for the shout out! I love reading your blog and catching up on the latest happenings, and your photos are amazing. I always get excited when I open up Google Reader and see that you’ve written something new. And now I can look forward to following your Project 365!

  2. #2 by Christina on September 15, 2008 - 1:15 pm

    Oooh, good luck! I don’t quite have the confidence to tackle 365…I don’t think I could make it all the way through!

  3. #3 by killlashandra on September 17, 2008 - 8:57 am

    Hey that’s a neat idea. Self portraits are always so challenging anyway. Finding a creative way to do one would be cool. Is there a link to Project 365?

  4. #4 by Jonni on September 17, 2008 - 9:37 pm

    Congrats on 365 my friend. That’s awesome! It sounds like you have a lovely sister too. Thanks for sharing so much of your life with us.

    Hugs,
    Jonni
    🙂

Leave a Reply

