Feeling the love…

010/365

I’m feeling the love today for a couple of reasons…

First, it’s my Mom’s birthday!! Happy Birthday Mom! We are so lucky to have you such a present part of our lives. I hope you have a wonderful birthday!

Second, Killashandra gave me a “I love your blog” award. I’ve seen these awards up on some other blogs, but this is the first time someone has given one to me! I feel so popular, thanks girl!

i-heart-your-blog-award

So I get to pass on the love to 7 other blogs that I love. Here they are!

No Apathy Allowed – my lovely sister’s blog all about her crazy escapades throughout the world in the name of public health.
Journey to Sophia and Samantha – A journey to and of motherhood, adoption, and photography.
FIMBY – Fun in My Backyard – Loving…organically.
Navel Gazing at its finest – Mommyhood…like you’ve never heard it…and sometimes don’t want to hear it…simply hilarious!
The Color of Gold – An artist’s path to finding her voice.
Sarah-ji – Photojournalist extraordinaire.
Dolce-pics – Sharing advice (that we lay-people can understand) about how to take better photos of your kids.

There you have it! If you see your site above, feel free to pass on the love (to seven more people, specifically) or just horde the love all to yourself…that’s okay too.

  1. #1 by laura-dolcepics on September 24, 2008 - 6:01 am

    You’re too kind! Thanks for the shout out!

    I am totally loving your photos! Wowee!!!!

  2. #2 by renee @ FIMBY on September 24, 2008 - 6:06 am

    Oh my gosh! I am totally delighted, as in my stomach did a little loop-t-do, that you included my blog in your list Kirsten. Especially given the company of great blogs you’ve listed. I’m fairly certain this is a big pat each other on the back fest but I’m so honored. No one has ever given me a blog award before.

    I love your blog too and think (and I’m not just saying this because you awarded me) that your self portraits are gorgeous and very brave. I’m enjoying them.

    Oh my. Well now I know what to blog about today…

  3. #3 by Jonni on September 24, 2008 - 6:58 am

    Awww! You made my day Kirsten! Thank you honey. I know you presented me with the award, but I want to present it to you as well becuase your blog rocks and I just drool over your lovely photos and your cutie-pie angel Coen.

    Hope your mom has a happy birthday and I know she is a special lady because you can see what a great job she did with you. That’s fun that your sister has a blog too, I will need to get over there too. You know they say that a family who blogs together, stays together…okay, I made that up, but it sounds like something “they” should say right????

    P.S. I am loving the LOVE on the fingers. Where do you get your inspiration from? Maybe I can go there and get some too. 🙂

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  4. #4 by killlashandra on September 24, 2008 - 7:10 am

    You’re very welcome. Love your picture at the top of the post! You’re photography totally rocks!

  5. #5 by gnubee on September 24, 2008 - 7:15 am

    Found you through SS, although I recognized you from flickr, cool slideshow, love, love the last shot!

    And yes, great blog sites to love!

  6. #6 by Lish on September 24, 2008 - 10:22 am

    Thanks for the love, girl! I’ve gotta say, your blog has provided much inspiration and motivation to help me get organized with mine… I’m very impressed. And I have to admit I feel some healthy competition to keep up with your level of output, so keep it up! 😉

  7. #7 by Christina on September 24, 2008 - 10:28 am

    Congrats! Awesome photo…you are rocking 365!

  8. #8 by Mandi on September 25, 2008 - 7:22 am

    Thanks for the honor, sis! Sorry that it’s taken me so long to get around to thanking you, but now that we’re done running around Berlin, I’m passing on the love too. Love ya!

  1. Spreading the Love | No Apathy Allowed
  2. Loving Kindness | FIMBY
  3. This Time Last Year: September 2008 | No Apathy Allowed

Leave a Reply

