So this is how I felt today…

013/365

Ugh…I felt like crap today. I literally felt like my head was to heavy for my neck (must be all the Project 365 photos 🙂 ) but seriously, I think I may have some sort of scary neurological disorder. Ever since becoming a mom I’ve become a total hypochondriac. Even the slightest “off” feeling starts a frenzy of Googling as I search for all the scary diseases I might possibly have. I guess that’s nature’s way of making sure you take good care of yourself so can raise your kids.

Today was a rough one…on top of feeling crappy, Coen was proving himself as a full fledged two-year old and driving me crazy. There was much screaming and crying done in our house today.

We did manage to get on over to the pet store and pick up Coen’s new goldfish. He named him “Guy”, without any prompting from me, well except for me vetoing “Mommy” (there can only be one of us in this house). An appropriate name for a goldfish I think.

I'm pleased to introduce "Guy"

  1. #1 by renee @ FIMBY on September 27, 2008 - 6:08 am

    Screaming and crying… I know what those kind of days are like. As long as I’m crying and the kids are screaming it’s ok. I try to keep my screaming limited to my pillow. Sweet photo of your son and his fish bowl. Welcome to the world of pets!

  2. #2 by Kirsten Geyer on September 27, 2008 - 10:02 am

    Never fear Renee! I’m not much of a screamer…I’ve totally got the “mom” look down though!

  3. #3 by Mandi on September 28, 2008 - 3:12 am

    Guy is a perfect name for a goldfish! Makes me think of Guy Smiley on Sesame Street. 🙂

  4. #4 by Jonni on September 30, 2008 - 7:07 pm

    Shoot, just deleted my first post by accident.

    Sorry to hear you had “one of those days”. You and I are so much alike, it’s scary. I also think a headache is something worse, like a tumor or cancer. Another weird thing I do is scope out all the emergency exits when I go to a public place just in case a maniac comes in with a gun, I will be ready! Hopefull that will never happen but in case it does…

    I hear ya on the 2 year old thing, Sofia is pushing my patience and today was a rough day. I love the photo of Coen with his new fish. He is sooo stinkin’ cute.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

