Behind the scenes of 365

026/365

This is a fairly simple set-up for a shot…me against a wall with a tripod and camera in front of me and a remote release in my hand. Easy right? Well add a two-year old running around in the background while you’re trying to blow a bubble and you’ve pretty much just created the most enticing circumstance that a toddler could ever encounter. This is what many of my shots actually end up like…

DSC_1696 copy_2

Sorry to ruin the mystery, folks.

, ,

  1. #1 by Mandi on October 10, 2008 - 12:17 am

    Love it!

  2. #2 by Christina on October 10, 2008 - 8:14 am

    LOL! Very real! And it just makes the beautiful final shot that much more impressive.

  3. #3 by Jill on October 10, 2008 - 8:37 am

    hahahaha! I love your eyes in these shots. I’ve seen that look in many mommies, just before the chaos happens! Love it!

  4. #4 by Blazey on October 10, 2008 - 2:09 pm

    Love it! Totally reminds me of my curious two-year-old. Either wanting to be right where I’m shooting or hiding from the camera when I really want to capture something about her. Kids make it interesting.

  5. #5 by ~Heather on October 12, 2008 - 4:44 am

    I just stumbled upon your blog via Shutter Sisters and have been reading. I love it and am inspired. Thanks for sharing all that you do 🙂

    ~Heather 🙂

  6. #6 by Jonni on October 12, 2008 - 6:51 pm

    Oh I love it Kirsten and the photo of Coen makes it even better. I just want to kiss all over those sweet little cheeks.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  7. #7 by killlashandra on October 13, 2008 - 11:54 am

    Your hair is too cute in that shot. Add in the bubble and you’ve got the look from that 70s show going on. LOL

    Bubbles are cool, and I bet mine would be trying to pop that too. Love that wide eyed look in the second shot.

Leave a Reply

