I promise to floss every day from now on.

 033/365

I really hate going to the dentist.  I had to get an old filling that had cracked replaced today. I actually like my dentist…but she really sucks at administering local anesthetic. I had to stop her like 5 times to give me more.

“Really, you can feel it?” she says…”Yup, but I can’t feel my eyeball if that any consolation” I say.

I envy the people who never ever get cavities. They are my heroes.

Oh, and WordPress just added a poll gadget…so I have to try it out.

, ,

  1. #1 by Kelly on October 16, 2008 - 9:28 pm

    I don’t know how you do it every day. You are a creative genius!! You are going to have the most amazing collection after 365 days. Awesome work, as usual.

  2. #2 by laura - dolcepics on October 16, 2008 - 11:11 pm

    I neglected to go to the dentist during pregnancy and the year after… ended up with 7 cavities to fill. Yikes! Expensive! I need to go floss now. 🙂

    p.s. You are soooo good with the lighting! Awesome awesome stuff!

  3. #3 by Christina on October 17, 2008 - 7:56 am

    That’s like my husband…no matter how many shots they give him, he still says he can feel it.

    Your work with light really is awesome! As is your creativity. Can’t wait to see what you do next!

  4. #4 by KeenahnKeenahn on October 17, 2008 - 11:17 am

    Yes,I’m very impressed. I’m totally going to go through your stream later today and fav a bunch =D. KEEP IT UP!!

  5. #5 by gnubee on October 17, 2008 - 1:07 pm

    You are so terribly creative with all these self portraits, very inspiring. I gave up a resorted to one shot a week then even ditched that!

    You go girl!
    Claudia

  6. #6 by Jill on October 17, 2008 - 1:51 pm

    Bwahahahaha……you make me smile, girl! Along with beautiful pictures, you write with wit and humor. Hope you guys have a beautiful weekend and I hope that eyeball comes back to life without too many tingles! 🙂

  7. #7 by killlashandra on October 19, 2008 - 9:33 am

    Yep I floss everyday. Although I have had a similar bad experience when I had my wisdom teeth out. Still makes me shiver. I think a cavity would have been easier to deal with.

    Love the picture with the mask though and the light behind you. Must be the eyes, you don’t look half as threatening. 😉

    Thanks for the support on parenting. The problem is she does have hobbies. So I’m not sure what the problem is on most days. Teenage angst I guess. These are the worst possible years its too true.

  8. #8 by Jonni on November 6, 2008 - 11:13 pm

    Yeah, I am also cavity-prone. Your story about the dentist was too funny.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  9. #9 by stringoflights on November 12, 2008 - 11:56 pm

    hey there!
    thanks for the comment! your photos are fantastic as well – this one really speaks to me (and my mouth full of dental work).
    im somewhere between an everyday flosser and a just-when-somethings-stuck flosser.

Leave a Reply

