Oh how things change…

We had a really fun day today. One of those days that if someone had told us we would be doing this 3 years ago and having fun with it we would have been completely aghast. We started off going to get Dave’s haircut and maybe – if all the stars were lined up correctly – Coen’s hair cut. Coen doesn’t like to be messed with AT ALL, so previously we have just done the once a year – hold him down while he’s screaming – head shaving. But the other day he said he needed to get his hair cut so we jumped on it. He watched Daddy get his cut for a little while then it was his turn. He LOVED it!! I was totally shocked and barely took any pictures, and the ones I did turned out blurry, but I don’t care!! He looks so handsome!!

Haircut

Then it was off to the thrift store, where we scored a $3 scooter for Coen…which was he’s treat for getting his hair cut, and man can he FLY on that thing!! Awesome. I also found this really cool mask for today’s Project 365 shot and was really stoked about how it turned out…

042/365

Then it was off to the mall (yes, the mall?!?) which was fun but really busy…but we got a really cute hat for Coen and I got to play with a Nikon D80…which is the camera I’m itching for. Then (here comes the shocking part) we went to Applebee’s for dinner…Dave said on the way home “ah, that was a really fun day…wait, I can’t believe I just said that”. I agree, Dave, I agree. I guess we aren’t as bohemian as we used to be. Oh well. 😉
….

  1. #1 by Dave on October 26, 2008 - 12:47 am

    totally… but love don’t need to be bohemian, just gloriously wondrous in its simplicity… makes the mall and an onion ring pretty frickin rad… should i be saying this on your blog…?

  2. #2 by Leaca on October 26, 2008 - 1:18 am

    His cute little hair cut makes my heart ache to turn back time.

    Great sp btw.

  3. #3 by HLiza on October 26, 2008 - 1:32 am

    Hi Kirsten, it’s my first time here..and I regretted never coming over before..I am one of your contacts in Flickr..your blog seems fun! I’m drooling over the latest Nikon D90 here (I hope that’s correct!)..I can only remember it comes with movie feature now..!

  4. #4 by jennifer on October 26, 2008 - 9:33 am

    love the mask – great shot!

  5. #5 by Chad on October 26, 2008 - 5:48 pm

    Going to the Thrift Store is pretty bohemnian 🙂

  6. #6 by MGF on October 26, 2008 - 6:44 pm

    Yah… That mask blows me away. The yellow background make it pop.

  7. #7 by Christina on October 26, 2008 - 9:31 pm

    Life really does take some unexpected twists…and yet we can’t imagine it any other way!!

    LOVE this shot!

  8. #8 by killlashandra on October 27, 2008 - 8:02 am

    I have to agree the yellow in the mask and the yellow in the wall really compliment each other and turned out nice in the photo. 🙂

    What great finds at the thrift store! And his first haircut went so well I’m excited for you both really. W.W. likes having his haircut and we’ve never had a screaming match but boy have I read about some horror stories. I’m glad it was a very positive experience all the way around.

  9. #9 by gkgirl on October 28, 2008 - 6:02 pm

    it’s the days
    that you don’t expect
    to be fun
    that turn out to be
    the most
    memorable
    in my experience
    :0)

    and the self portrait…
    so cool!

  10. #10 by Jonni on November 6, 2008 - 11:05 pm

    Yay for Coen. What a beautiful child he is. Love the mask and it sounds like a day well spent.

    I almost bought the D80 when I was camera shopping but decided to do the Canon since it fit into my hands better. Do you know thete is a D90 out now? Hope you had fun.

    hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

