In between wiping bottoms and baking…

In the last couple of days I’ve been discovering some amazing project 365 artists on Flickr. I like to tell myself that the really GREAT ones have all day long to set up their photo shoots making everything just perfect…no rushing, no distractions. And then it’s Halloween and they post a photo of their kids. It always blows me away. “They have kids? How in the world do they find the time?” I love that there are so many parents out there that – in between wiping bottoms and baking – find the time to indulge themselves in art. I love  that they are just like me…fending off toddlers while trying to get ready for their shot…running back into the kitchen to check on dinner…staying up way too late to get it all done.

049/365

,

  1. #1 by Christina on November 1, 2008 - 8:25 pm

    Ummm, my dear?! YOU are one of those people we’re all amazed by! Especially when you add to the mix how new you are to the camera in the first place!

  2. #2 by leaca on November 1, 2008 - 9:24 pm

    very edgy shot…I like it.

  3. #3 by Jody on November 2, 2008 - 7:07 pm

    I LOVE this photo!! The stockings are fabulous! Yum!!
    I would really love to do a 30 day project at Least, but I don’t want to fail. I’m sure I would not get those pics in everyday =(

  4. #4 by MGF on November 2, 2008 - 8:44 pm

    Those stocking and shoes scream take me out tonight.

    Like you title.

  5. #5 by spread your wings on November 3, 2008 - 7:43 am

    this is fantastic! I am amazed at the talent, and display of it, of all you mothers of young children. you all astound me.

  6. #6 by killlashandra on November 3, 2008 - 11:38 am

    Cool tights! Love the perspective of the shot. The arms crossed in front really makes your legs look super long. Very very cool.

    And who knows, I mean I don’t know how we do it and I’m going to class to boot. 😉

  7. #7 by Robin on November 3, 2008 - 11:47 am

  8. #8 by Jamie on November 3, 2008 - 8:32 pm

    Dang girl! Why are you so fabulous? Your beauty and beautiful photos are makin’ me have to work harder. Haha! Great jobl

  9. #9 by laura - dolcepics on November 4, 2008 - 12:25 am

    Seriously… I always wonder how you do it? I’m do not capable of setting up shots like that… (nor do I have those legs!!) Your photos are amazing!

  10. #10 by anthony on November 4, 2008 - 3:21 pm

    Stunning image! Excellent B&W processing!!!

  11. #11 by gkgirl on November 4, 2008 - 6:19 pm

    ooooooooohhhh…
    i lovvvve this one…
    so stark and super-long-legs
    and contrast
    and oh wow.

    you amaze me.
    :O)

  12. #12 by Jonni on November 6, 2008 - 10:51 pm

    Ooooh, I love the starkness of this one. Girl, you blow me away constantly. Do you ever run out of creative ideas???

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  13. #13 by Kristy on November 7, 2008 - 3:32 pm

    I completely agree with you… I always wonder how they find the time or the locations for all those amazing shot. I love this one! Great pose with the black on white.

Leave a Reply

