I made it to 60!!

Sorry I just have to pat myself on the back for a minute…60 self-portraits in 60 days! Eeek! I’ve been feeling a little down on the project lately. Because of lack of time…being tired from being woken up a bunch at night…feeling a general sense of blech…wanting to be taking pictures of other things besides myself…and plenty of other reasons. I don’t know if I will actually make it to 365, I might convert the project to a general 365 project, with a focus of taking just one good photo a day. I’m trying to just have fun and not pressure myself too much to always be on point, though. But then just when I think I’m going to quit I say to myself “Self, it’s just one lousy selfie a day…one click…less then half a second. You can do that!” But then I think “Self, you haven’t taken a photo of anything but your self in 2 weeks…you need to round yourself a bit more.” Oh well…I guess stay tuned to see if I’ll make it! I was happy with the photo I took today…even though the circles under my eye are insane…I really like those little details in photos. I guess this is more my style.

060/365

Oh and I thought I’d share with you guys my new cool Flickr find…a group of textures that are Totally FREE as the title suggests…no pesky trying to remember who gave you the texture and crediting them on your photo! Thought you might like them if you want to give textures a go! Enjoy!

, , ,

  1. #1 by renee @ FIMBY on November 14, 2008 - 6:56 am

    I like the bags under the eyes. I feel bad for you that you’re not sleeping well – I’ve been there man. But those details show what life is like right now for you. Plus you are seriously glamorous, you remind me of the old fashioned movie stars, that those bags remind me that your a regular old (young) mommy just like me.

    Wishing you better sleep.

  2. #2 by MGF on November 14, 2008 - 7:33 am

    I have seen so many of you self portraits and I think it is amazing how you capture such a different essence of you each time.
    Are you ever gonna dish the details of how you take your self portraits?

  3. #3 by Melissa Jacks on November 14, 2008 - 9:20 am

    I LOVE your 365 photos, but I also undersand the need to branch out…can’t wait to see what you come up with!

    Thanks for the free texture link.

  4. #4 by Jody on November 14, 2008 - 11:09 am

    Bags? LOL lemme show you My bags girl haha. No wait. NM =0

    This is just lovely. You’re doing a great job but I do understand you’re wanting to make it not just about you. No matter what you do I’m with ya. Keep it up!

  5. #5 by laura - dolcepics on November 14, 2008 - 2:06 pm

    You have such character and beauty that I’m sure you can continue this one for the rest of the 305 days and in the end you’ll have to make it into a book! What an awesome treasure to have!

    Thanks for the free textures link!

  6. #6 by Jonni on November 15, 2008 - 6:55 pm

    Great photo Kirsten. I know this project has to be tough some days, but you are totally rockin’ it and should be so very proud of your work. This is really a gorgeous shot and thanks for the textures link. 🙂

    hugs,
    Jonni

  7. #7 by killlashandra on November 17, 2008 - 12:10 pm

    It’s a nice close up. The hair swept over the side of the face is a different look for you. 🙂 Classy. Thanks for the texture link too.

  8. #8 by gkgirl on November 17, 2008 - 4:32 pm

    loving the photo..
    and am going to check out that texture link…
    {i just wish textures would come
    a little easier to me…i struggle…
    which is why i haven’t posted any of my attempts…
    heehee}

Leave a Reply

