Last of Fall

Last of fall

Coen and I spent the morning raking up the last of the leaves in the front yard. It was such a beautiful day…almost made me glad Coen got up so early this morning. And hey look I managed to take a picture of something besides myself for a change!! Woot! I hope you all had a lovely day!

  1. #1 by Jonni on November 15, 2008 - 6:57 pm

    Absolutely striking Kirsten. I love the cold effect. Did you use a cooling filter?

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  2. #2 by Jamie on November 15, 2008 - 7:36 pm

    Oooh, I love how this turned out. Very chilly and very pretty.

  3. #3 by leaca on November 15, 2008 - 8:46 pm

    this is lovely.

  4. #4 by Wanda on November 16, 2008 - 10:42 am

    I end up taking more pictures of leaves than anything!

    I put my red banana plant back in the ground yesterday. I tried to bring it in so it wouldn’t die in the cold, but I don’t have any place big enough to put it…even though I live in more than 680 square feet.

    I’ll try to get a picture of it to post.

  5. #5 by HLiza on November 16, 2008 - 3:50 pm

    Oh i envy all those wonderful colours of autumn I see i all the photos around the world. It’s like very monotonous here..green green and more green! Hope you enjoy the last bites of autumn..and have fun with Coen. (I do love those self-portraits too..you’re so creative!)

  6. #6 by melody is slurping life on November 16, 2008 - 7:43 pm

    I feel the chill and love the color mood.

  7. #7 by killlashandra on November 17, 2008 - 12:14 pm

    Lovely shot. I like your texture in the background. 🙂

Leave a Reply

