Diptych

Gee I hope I’m spelling that right…

My 365 and the “other” shot I took yesterday looked kind of cool next to each other on my photostream so I thought I’d make a diptych out of them. And yes, this is photoshopped (at least the eye color is!) I originally was going to make the 365 photo B&W so I was doing my usual lightening and increasing contrast bit (otherwise it ends up being a bit muddy) but like the way the eyes stood out…so I just kept it that way. My eye color is usually more greyish/blue than this aqua color that is happening here. But what the heck! Someday I’ll post a straight-out-of-the camera shot of myself so you all can see what I really look like! 😉

Diptych

Dave is leaving on a work trip until Thursday, boohoo. I guess Coen and I will spend the days eating candy and dancing to loud music! Ha!

  1. #1 by MGF on November 17, 2008 - 5:53 am

    Love the texture on the fall picture.

    The Depth you got of your eye, instead of the curl- how cool.

  2. #2 by Wanda on November 17, 2008 - 10:08 am

    Tres cool! I haven’t even begun to play with Photoshop or anything like that yet. So much to do…so much to learn….

  3. #3 by killlashandra on November 17, 2008 - 12:16 pm

    Well your photo shop effect does make the eye color a mighty nice match to the color of your fall picture. 🙂 It is neat you got the focus on your eye rather than the curl.

    You guys will have fun while he’s gone. And before you know it he will be back.

  4. #4 by leaca on November 17, 2008 - 2:08 pm

    oooh I like that as a dip. you should dip with me sometime. I love them.

  5. #5 by gkgirl on November 17, 2008 - 4:30 pm

    loving this dip…
    very very pretty…
    :O)

  6. #6 by Jonni on November 20, 2008 - 9:08 pm

    Kirsten,

    Nice job. Great combination of photos. You totally caught some great catchlights in your eye. May I ask, did you use a litedisc? I am trying to work on making eyes pop and would love any advice you could give. Hope Dave got home and you and Coen didn’t eat TOO much candy (lol). 😉

Leave a Reply

