I’m 30 today!!!

Just a quick post before I finish packing for our trip to Colorado to see Dave’s wonderful family…

071/365 - Happy Birthday to Me!!!

I’ve wanted a new baby for awhile now…and I finally got one for my birthday!! Don’t freak out though…I’m talking about my new camera…the Nikon D90!! I am so excited I can hardly stand it! I haven’t had time to really play with it yet, I did use it to take today’s 365 photo! …and the one I will post below. I can’t wait to try it out on all of Coen’s cousins in Colorado!

I will be sad to see the D40 go to a new home though…I really loved that camera and was soooo used to feeling it in my hands. So far the new one is really awesome…and will allow me to have a little more freedom with photography. I can wait to sit down and read the manual page by page (yes, I’m that kind of girl).

I’ve certainly been a blog slacker these days…but after I return I think my batteries will be recharged and I’ll be posting like mad! That said…I have to go now and start packing! And I have so much to say too…sigh.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving everyone!!!! I may sneak in a post during the trip…but if not I’ll see you all when I return!

Curly grass

,

  1. #1 by Jody on November 25, 2008 - 1:23 am

    Wooooooooooot what am I really first?? Well you cheekygirl Happy Birthday! And here all along I thought you might of been ummm 20ish? Well my 30’s were wonderful! So enjoy the day and your life. Keep taking those incredible self portraits too. We love em!

  2. #2 by Naomi on November 25, 2008 - 5:02 am

    Happy Birthday!!! Happy Thanksgiving and YAY on your new baby!

  3. #3 by renee @ FIMBY on November 25, 2008 - 6:56 am

    Happy Birthday! And congrats on your new baby! And you can even do video with that camera – that’s awesome! Have a great Thanksgiving in Colorado also.

  4. #4 by MGF on November 25, 2008 - 8:00 am

    Well being form Colorado weather pack both warm and cold- layers. Only suppose to be in the 40’s. Burrrr.

    Hope you have a chance to go see the snowing the mountains- or skiing. Have not been this year yet, but it’s always FUN. Coen would like the sled hills at most ski resorts.

    Congrats on your new baby.

    Happy Belated Birthday.

  5. #5 by Jamie on November 25, 2008 - 9:20 am

    Hooray! Happy Birthday to you. I have a little present for you over on my blog: http://umbrellablog.com/photography/share-the-love-something-cheeky/

    Have fun in Colorado! Can’t wait to see your pics with your new camera when you get back.

  6. #6 by Kara Hicks on November 25, 2008 - 9:23 am

    I am totally giggling right now…I am that girl too…I read my D80 manual cover to cover too! πŸ™‚ I only wish I had waited a little longer to get my camera, cause I totally want the 90 now…oh well. πŸ™‚
    Happy Birthday to you, and have an amazing trip to Colorado! You will have a blast with your new baby! πŸ™‚
    Blessings to you and your fam!
    -Kara

  7. #7 by Wanda on November 25, 2008 - 12:00 pm

    Happy happy happy birthday! And have a wonderful trip.

    Your new baby sounds like so much fun! I get it about reading the manual page by page…me, too.

    (I confess my camera-envy…for your new one and your old one.) πŸ™‚

  8. #8 by Christina on November 25, 2008 - 2:03 pm

    Happy Birthday, Kirsten! And congrats – soooo excited for you. Can’t wait to see what you do with your “new baby!”

  9. #9 by Jill on November 25, 2008 - 3:35 pm

    Happy birthday!!! Have fun with your new toy and enjoy your family visit.

  10. #10 by gkgirl on November 25, 2008 - 6:35 pm

    happy happy birthday
    and i can’t wait to see what you accomplish
    with the new camera…

    birthday hugs!!

  11. #11 by HLiza on November 26, 2008 - 4:13 am

    Oh I’m green with envy, that’s my dream camera too! Happy birthday, welcome to the 30s club!

  12. #12 by killlashandra on November 26, 2008 - 9:45 am

    Well that new baby of yours sounds lovely! Looking forward to more posts upon your return. Hope its a lovely trip in Colorado, maybe even a little snowy too. πŸ˜‰

  13. #13 by simplyblogged on November 30, 2008 - 1:00 am

    Happy Birthday! Gorgeous photos.

    BTW, I tagged you the other day if you are interested.

  14. #14 by laura - dolcepics on December 10, 2008 - 1:36 am

    Happy Belated birthday! Has it been that long since I’ve dropped by? So sorry!!

    And congrats on getting the D90! The image quality rivals that of the D300 and possibly even better. Have you tried out the video yet? What a NICE bday present. πŸ™‚

  15. #15 by laura - dolcepics on December 10, 2008 - 1:37 am

    I just realized… we’re the same age! I hit the big 3-0 a couple weeks before you did. πŸ™‚

  16. #16 by Jonni on December 15, 2008 - 9:45 pm

    Crappers Kirsten, how did I miss this. I am away from my favorite blog for a little while and see what happens? Happy 30th birthday and super-congrats on the new D90!!!! NIIIIIIIIIIIIICE! I am loving the images you captured too. Can’t wait to see more my friend.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

