Today I caught puke in my hands…

…after fishing out a big long string of cheese from Coen’s throat. Does that mean I’ve truly “arrived” as a mother? I certainly hope so. Don’t worry, though. Coen wasn’t bothered by the incident even one little bit. And with a face like this…I’d do anything else for this little munchkin.

20081212-DSC_0064 copy2

Oh yeah…and that’s not all that happened today. You have to click on the photo below to read about my own “incident”, LOL!

091/365

, ,

  1. #1 by Wanda on December 14, 2008 - 11:49 pm

    Oh, honey!….Glad the munchkin is all right and you, too. Also glad your bandage is symbolic. I could see the people shuffling to help you. Made me giggle out loud. Kind of a Tim Conway thing.

  2. #2 by renee @ FIMBY on December 15, 2008 - 6:57 am

    you have truly arrived baby. I don’t recall catching puke with my hands but I’ve had it run down my back while comforting my sick 2 year old daughter. It’s crazy the things we do for love and except for the ick factor we wouldn’t anyone else to be caring for our children in those circumstances.

    Oh, and about your “bump” on your head – that’s what you get for heading to the mall (tee, hee) I’m only saying that because you’re not truly hurt.

  3. #3 by Jonni on December 15, 2008 - 9:47 pm

    What a love muffin. I would definitely catch puke in my hands for him too. Hope he is better now.

    P.S. Hope your head is feeling better. 😉

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  4. #4 by Jonni on December 15, 2008 - 9:49 pm

    P.S. Girl, you are so rockin’ that new camera. You never cease to amaze me with your awesome images. 🙂

  5. #5 by killlashandra on December 17, 2008 - 3:00 pm

    Puke and kids, yep your a mom. I could tell you another good one is falling asleep with your sick child, having them sit up in the middle of the night, puke, wake you up and of course the first thing you do is stick your hand in it. Ah, such wonderful mothering moments. LOL

    Ice is bad thing, although I have to admit I would have been amused by everyone else slipping to my rescue too. 😉

  6. #6 by Betz on December 17, 2008 - 9:48 pm

    Found your blog after reading the 7 Questions interview. Very glad that your little one is alright after the cheese mishap. He’s a cutie pie that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

