8 years ago on this day…

…my husband sold all of his worldly belongings and flew half way around the world to sweep me off my feet.

Someday I’ll share with you all the long and wonderful love story of ours, but right now you can see this awesome video he made of the moments we’ve shared.

I love you Dave…I am the most myself when I am in the crook of your arms and my heart is in your hands.

**Disclaimer** There is photo in this slide-show that features me pregnant and drinking a beer (oh and with a black eye, lol)…never fear, it was a costume for a Halloween party and no babies were harmed in the process!

  1. #1 by Dave on December 28, 2008 - 10:12 pm

    so much

  2. #2 by HLiza on December 29, 2008 - 12:36 pm

    I’m all teary eyes here to see so much love that embraces the both of you. Happy Anniversary you guys..and the video rocks!

  3. #3 by Jamie on December 29, 2008 - 12:53 pm

    Awwwww, that was so so so so cute. Happy 8 years!

  4. #4 by Christina on December 29, 2008 - 3:21 pm

    Awww Kristen, this is the sweetest! Congrats on 8 wonderful years, here’s to another 80!

  5. #5 by renee @ FIMBY on December 29, 2008 - 7:28 pm

    ahh… that was so sweet. I can’t wait to hear your story of love. I live for stories.

  6. #6 by Wanda on December 29, 2008 - 8:59 pm

    Happy Anniversary! What a great video and I loved the pregnant progression. Best to you all.

  7. #7 by Jonni on December 29, 2008 - 10:49 pm

    Hi hun,

    Sorry it has been so long since I got a chance to stop by. Wow, your family is gorgeous Kirsten. Happy 8 years. Your slideshow is beautiful and I really enjoyed it. Love the beer disclaimer as well (lol). Didn’t even notice. 🙂

  8. #8 by simplyblogged on December 29, 2008 - 11:37 pm

    Ah sweet.

  9. #9 by Douglas on December 30, 2008 - 10:03 am

    Wow! 8 years… really?!?! Can’t believe it! Congrats!

  10. #10 by Amber on December 30, 2008 - 9:51 pm

    amazing.

  11. #11 by jody on December 31, 2008 - 12:24 am

    Well I’ll look forward to reading your love story. Mine also began over 5 yrs ago. My hubby also left his homeland and came across the sea to my arms. =)

  12. #12 by gkgirl on December 31, 2008 - 6:19 pm

    oh my god..
    i can’t tell you how much i loved that…
    it was awesome…
    and sweet
    and funny
    and oh so cute.

    i’m totally gushing.

    happy 8 years
    and happy new year!!

  13. #13 by Nikole on December 31, 2008 - 6:21 pm

    so lovely

    happy anniversary!

  14. #14 by killlashandra on January 5, 2009 - 1:28 pm

    What a wonderful collection of memories together. As for Halloween, ah yes, you both make quite the red neck pair. 😉

    The butterfly shots are nice too.

Leave a Reply

