Tornado girl

It is super windy in Seattle…and Coen took a nice long nap today, so wind + sleeping Coen = this…

Tornado

I quite like the wind.

Happy Tuesday folks!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Wanda on January 7, 2009 - 1:24 am

    It’s quite windy in Portland, too. I am sitting here (past my bed time) listening to the wind in the trees and the chimes, sounding like the ocean waves. I grew up in Tillamook where it rains sideways and wind is a daily occurrence. I am not very fond of it these days.

    Enjoy and watch your bumbershoot.

  2. #2 by Jody on January 7, 2009 - 9:33 am

    lol you know i loves ya!

    Sweet pic!

  3. #3 by Jamie on January 7, 2009 - 11:49 am

    I kinda like the wind too. The kid in me still hopes the power will go out every time we get one of those wind storms. I had to cross 520 yesterday and waves were splasing onto the bridge. It’s so bizarre to feel the bridge moving all over the place when all you want to do is go straight – as fast as possible. I rolled down the windows and let it in until I was frozen again.

    Lovely picture again – as always. 🙂

  4. #4 by killlashandra on January 7, 2009 - 2:09 pm

    It’s a great windy moment. 😉 Although I’m not sure I like the wind around here as it picks up more sand and grit that I care for. How did you guys like all the snow?

  5. #5 by Kara Hicks on January 8, 2009 - 6:11 pm

    I once heard/saw a photographers quote: “The wind is my favorite prop.”
    I love your “wind” photo!
    And the one of your little man, just adorable! “What a cutie” is an understatement! 🙂

  6. #6 by Jill on January 8, 2009 - 9:52 pm

    Ohhhh, I love the wind too……great photo!

Leave a Reply

