Oooh Baby Baby!

I had my very first newborn photoshoot today! An old friend and former co-worker of mine had their second child, Darla, a couple of months ago and she let me come over and try out my photo skills on her and her family. It was a blast and they were the perfect family for a newbie like me. They have a beautiful bay window in their living room so the lighting was incredible…and even though I’ve read that the best time to take newborn photos is within the first week of birth, Darla stayed asleep and happy pretty much the entire time.

Thank you Peery family!!! I hope you enjoy the preview of some of the photos I was able to process this afternoon!

Peery_014_edit_color2

Peery_029_edit_b&w

Peery_113_edit_color

Peery_147_edit_color

Peery_041_edit_color

  1. #1 by wildstorm on January 11, 2009 - 8:44 pm

    Great shots! I’m about to have my first newborn photo shoot as well, with my very first newborn!

  2. #2 by Kara on January 11, 2009 - 9:13 pm

    Simply adorable!!!! Nice work! Love the last one!

  3. #3 by Dad on January 11, 2009 - 10:23 pm

    Great job Kirsten. All are very distinctive views with a clear definition of the complete family. You seem to see more through the lens than I could ever capture with personal contact.
    Keep on truckin.
    Love,
    Dad

  4. #4 by Jill on January 11, 2009 - 10:52 pm

    I LOVE them!!!! I can’t wait to see the rest. That Peery People Pile is fun. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  5. #5 by Dave on January 12, 2009 - 12:57 am

    awesome babe!

  6. #6 by renee @ FIMBY on January 12, 2009 - 7:05 am

    oh my goodness! Watch out world, here comes Kirsten Geyer, photographer extrodinaire (sp?)!

    Oh, and I love your dad’s comment. Dad’s are the best.

    that top photo is just oh so sweet!

  7. #7 by MGF on January 12, 2009 - 8:43 am

    You did so great. The last one took a minute to figure out if I was sideways- fun.
    voe the pouty lips. Make me think of having MORE…..

  8. #8 by killlashandra on January 12, 2009 - 9:15 am

    That last shot is adorable! The stacked up look is very cute. They look like a wonderful family to photograph. 🙂 I bet you had a great time with them.

  9. #9 by Wanda on January 12, 2009 - 10:38 am

    These photos are beautiful! Great job. And what a beautiful family, too. It looks like you had a great fun time.

  10. #10 by Christina on January 12, 2009 - 2:15 pm

    Wow Kristen, you rocked this! there’s no doubt about it – you’re a whiz on both sides of the camera. Look out world. I love all of these, and the family pileup is just too fun. I’m going to have to borrow that idea!

  11. #11 by Jamie on January 12, 2009 - 2:24 pm

    I’m jealous you got to play with a newborn! 😉 These look great Kirsten. LOVE the focus on that pouty lip in the first one and the sharpness of the second one. Nice job on playing with different camera angles too.

  12. #12 by Shelly on January 13, 2009 - 10:09 am

    I just love the “stacked family” picture. How creative!

  13. #13 by Mandi on January 13, 2009 - 10:49 am

    These are beautiful! Great work! Those chubby cheeks in the first photo are so sweet.

  14. #14 by Jonni on January 14, 2009 - 9:42 pm

    Kisten,

    What beautiful shots! WOW, they had to be thrilled with those amamzing photos. I really enjoy your photos so much.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

