O.M.G.

What in the world?!?!?!?!

The Getty Images team has noticed your work on Flickr, and is pleased to offer you an invitation to enroll with them. They have selected 5 of your photos for possible inclusion in the program.

This is part of an email I received today, from GETTY IMAGES…it totally rocked my world!!!!!!

The program they are talking about is this one. Check it out!  Woot!

That’s is all I can really say at this point…I am in processes of reading through contracts and crazy stuff that I never though I’d have to read…but I’ll let you know more as it comes!

I guess it pays to be a Flickr member! Yipee!

  1. #1 by Karen on January 27, 2009 - 8:43 pm

    How exciting! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed looking at all your photos. They are really good. Plus, it’s fun seeing your edited photos. I’ll be able to say I knew you when.

  2. #2 by Christina on January 27, 2009 - 8:59 pm

    Awesome! I am totally excited for you…but not surprised. You rock!

  3. #3 by Wanda on January 27, 2009 - 11:02 pm

    Yes, you rock! And I agree your work is stellar.

  4. #4 by jody on January 28, 2009 - 12:41 am

    ooOOOo congrats girl! Thats Very exciting. But you’re very..very good. Don’t sell yourself short =)

  5. #5 by Mandi on January 28, 2009 - 2:22 am

    How cool is that!

  6. #6 by Lee-Ann on January 28, 2009 - 6:25 am

    congrats!

  7. #7 by MGF on January 28, 2009 - 6:54 am

    This is so great, you deserve it. Your photography is really wonderful.

  8. #8 by renee @ FIMBY on January 28, 2009 - 7:22 am

    Many congratulations. I have no idea who Getty is but I could see this coming.

  9. #9 by Christine on January 28, 2009 - 7:24 am

    Amazing, but not at all surprising! Your work is beautiful!!! Good for you!!

  10. #10 by Jen on January 28, 2009 - 10:03 am

    I am delurking to say congrats. Your photography is really amazing so it’s not surprising at all.

  11. #11 by Nikole on January 28, 2009 - 10:28 am

    This is really wonderful news! Congratulations!

  12. #12 by killlashandra on January 28, 2009 - 3:02 pm

    Amazing! Congrats to you!

  13. #13 by Dan on January 31, 2009 - 7:05 pm

    Congratulations!! I’m not surprised. You have built up an amazing body of work in a short time. You are definitely one of my top 5 favorite flickr members. Nice job!

  14. #14 by Dan on January 31, 2009 - 7:15 pm

    Congrats!! I’m not surprised. You have built up quite a wonderful catalog in a very short time. You are definitely in my top 5 favorite Flickr photographers. Nice job!

  15. #15 by jennifer on February 3, 2009 - 5:42 pm

    WOW! That is so awesome and totally deserved…you have a great eye. Congrats 🙂

  16. #16 by marLou on February 4, 2009 - 4:19 pm

    Wow-wee! Congrats on your accolade. It’s wonderful that your talents are recognized.

  17. #17 by Jonni on February 9, 2009 - 7:30 pm

    So cool! That os fantastic news. You have so many good photos on your blog to choose from so i am sure that they are going to want a bunch. I could not see which pictures they selected but is one of the the one with Coen running from the fountain? I ♥ that one!

    Hugs.
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

