Lefthead

Long time no blogging…I know I suck. 😉

Last night I went to see the band, Lefthead, who I might be working with to create some images for their press kit. Of course I had to take some shots of them in action…it was super fun and I was reminded how incredibly hard it is to take good shots in the virtual darkness…and of a band that is totally rocking out! I was intent on not using flash because I wanted to capture the “feel” of the stage (okay, that, and the fact that I don’t actually own a off camera flash, LOL!).
I think I got a few cool shots and hopefully I’ll get the chance to work with them again and we can do a proper shoot (and I can get the rest of the band in the shots, sorry dudes)!

Here are some of my favorites…

Lefthead

Lefthead

Lefthead

Lefthead

Lefthead

My personal favorite…can you say ROCKSTAR??
Lefthead

Thanks Lefthead!!!

*******************************************************

In other news…yesterday morning I met up with a fellow photographer/blogger, Jamie of UmbrellaBlog. It was so fun to meet someone from the virtual world in real life and talk “geek” for a while! AND…she’s going to be doing a photo session with us!!!!!! I am SO excited I can hardly stand it…she is a wonderful photographer and I know she’ll get some awesome shots of the fam! WOOT!

She also just started another blog in collaboration with a Chicago photographer and today they are having a virtual blog warming party complete with a fantastic giveaway! Go. Check. It. Out!!!!

, ,

  1. #1 by renee @ FIMBY on February 8, 2009 - 3:04 pm

    what lens did you use for this shoot?

  2. #2 by Lee-Ann on February 8, 2009 - 4:13 pm

    You are too cool for me! Great shots!

  3. #3 by Wanda on February 8, 2009 - 5:12 pm

    You don’t suck. You rock.

  4. #4 by Kara on February 8, 2009 - 6:01 pm

    Super fun shots!! And you didn’t even need that off camera flash! 🙂 Love that last one too!!

  5. #5 by simplyblogged on February 9, 2009 - 9:48 am

    The last one is my favorite.

  6. #6 by jennifer on February 9, 2009 - 10:14 am

    great shots! curious to know what settings you used…:)

  7. #7 by Jamie on February 9, 2009 - 2:47 pm

    Oh these are sooo “rockstar” YOU rocked it girl. Very cool shots. And that last one – umm, gorgeous.

  8. #8 by Jonni on February 9, 2009 - 7:27 pm

    What fun and those pictures are rocking! I hope your had fun with your bloggy friend and can’t wait to see the amazing images she captures of your amazing family.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  9. #9 by Lish on February 9, 2009 - 11:41 pm

    As a witness to the lighting conditions that night, I have to say this is a particularly impressive set! You got in there and plucked out the essential moments with amazing clarity.

  10. #10 by killlashandra on February 10, 2009 - 9:09 am

    Your shots in virtual dark turned out awesome! I hope the press kit work comes your way too.

  11. #11 by Christina on February 10, 2009 - 1:40 pm

    Awesome Kristen, you totally rocked it! It takes a great photographer to get shots like that in the dark with fast action!

Leave a Reply

