We laughed, we cried…but mostly laughed

Have you ever laughed until your cheeks cramped up? My girls and I had the funnest time EVER in Seaside. I went with a group of friends that I have known for 57 YEARS, well, at least if you put all those years together! I am truly and completely blessed to have these lovely ladies still so close to my heart and home. It’s so awesome to be around the people you literally grew up with…they know all the history that makes you, YOU.

I actually didn’t take as many photos as I had hoped to…but sometimes you just gotta put down the camera and really enjoy the moments. So that is what I did. I did pound out a few though…but Amy took home the gold medal for taking some awesome landscapes, cool jumping photos (I will share them when she sends them to me), and one hilarious video of all of us (which I’m not sure if I am ballsy enough to share).

Thanks ladies for an awesome time! Even if we did accidentally slip into a few adult moments (um, waking up at 7am because we didn’t want to “waste the day”, when the heck did THAT happen? Oh and the conversation about the sinking economy, ack!), there was still enough potty humor to go around, and that makes me very happy.

_DSC1209

_DSC1237

_DSC1218

Example of why I’m not a landscape photographer…
_DSC1250

_DSC1266

I love this one…I’ve always adored a good blurry photo.
_DSC1295_b&w

, ,

  1. #1 by simplyblogged on March 2, 2009 - 10:33 pm

    looks like you had a blast! Good for you! the few pics you did take are great!

  2. #2 by Christina on March 3, 2009 - 10:38 am

    What an awesome time! I could do with a getaway like that. 😉 And personally, I don’t think your landscapes are too shabby at all.

  3. #3 by Wanda on March 3, 2009 - 12:11 pm

    I know that Oregon sign.

    Bruce’s Candy Kitchen in Cannon Beach, right?

  4. #4 by MGF on March 4, 2009 - 1:05 am

    Sounds like a FabulOus weekend.

    Personally the blurry photos speaks volumes to me.

  5. #5 by Amber on March 4, 2009 - 9:20 am

    Looks like you ladies had a blast! You all look as young and as beautiful as I remember.

  6. #6 by killlashandra on March 4, 2009 - 12:45 pm

    You know you’re so right. I short time away from the little ones and they do change! Mom’s always notice the little things I’ve decided.

    Looks like you had an excellent time too. I’m still totally envious of the girls trip but then I can’t complain about our anniversary trip one bit no matter how surreal it was to be away from the kids. 😉

    Your landscape shot isn’t bad. I can’t say I shoot them well either. I tried all weekend with all these beautiful mountains around us. Nope. I think I got some nice creek shots I’ll share later though.

  7. #7 by Jamie on March 5, 2009 - 10:33 am

    Great shots! Girlfriend trips have the best way of revitalizing us in the most neccessary ways. Glad you had a good time.

  8. #8 by Lish on March 5, 2009 - 8:49 pm

    I’m glad we pulled this off, such busy 30 YEAR OLDS we are… my only complaint is that it was too short! 😉

  9. #9 by Jonni on March 24, 2009 - 8:07 pm

    Looks like you girls had so much fun and your photography is breathtaking as usual my friend. You just have to share the video too okay??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

