I Heart Fridays!

I heeeaaarrrt Fridays! I know most people do too but for me it’s extra special because

a) I have Friday’s off of work, and
b) I get to spend the entire day playing with Coen.

I have kind of an unspoken rule for Fridays…whatever Coen wants to do, we do. And he always picks such fun stuff!

Today we went to the Bouncy Place, which is basically a warehouse full of GIANT inflatable slides. They are SUPER high (actually it kind of makes me a little nervous to watch all the kiddos climbing up to the top…I’m talking 50 feet straight up! Or at least it looks that high!) and so much fun to slide down. Then we had some lunch (grilled cheese and top ramen (gross, I know but Coen loves it! He affectionately calls it “slurping noodles”) then a nice nap…then wake up and Coen decides he wants to make cupcakes, so guess what? That’s what we do!

We have so much fun hanging out. It’s one of the reasons that I like to work a bit outside the home…I know that if I stayed home it’s be awesome too, but I really treasure the time we spend together in the afternoon and on our Fridays.

On Thursday night I tell Coen “Guess what day it is tomorrow? Friday!” And we share a little giggle of excitement together, rub our hands back and forth and start planning our adventures. I heart Fridays.

_DSC1480

_DSC1492

  1. #1 by renee @ FIMBY on March 20, 2009 - 7:11 pm

    you’re such a good mom. Maybe because I spend every waking moment (every moment they’re awake at least) with my kiddos we never do this. We do something everyday that’s their choice but never a whole day of fun for them, except their birthdays – but that doesn’t really count now does it.

  2. #2 by ELK on March 20, 2009 - 8:37 pm

    cliche’ alert…
    “it goes by so fast so keep enjoying this time”
    you are doing a great job withyour Friday play dates ! go mom!

  3. #3 by Wanda on March 20, 2009 - 8:49 pm

    What a cool mom you are! You will cherish these Fridays forever…and so will he.

  4. #4 by Jamie on March 21, 2009 - 7:48 am

    What a cute lil cupcake!. High-five for the awesome sprinkle-in-mouth shot.

  5. #5 by Christina on March 21, 2009 - 11:57 am

    Awesomeness! I think you’re right that having the time apart makes your Fridays together than much better! You are a cool mom, and he’s a cool kid. πŸ™‚ Totally great snaps.

  6. #6 by gkgirl on March 21, 2009 - 12:09 pm

    awwwwww….
    you are such a good mom!
    and love these photos!

  7. #7 by MGF on March 22, 2009 - 11:18 am

    I would love Fridays even more too…..

  8. #8 by Jill on March 22, 2009 - 6:59 pm

    You are such a great mom! I love the sprinkles on the tounge pic.

  9. #9 by attorneymama on March 23, 2009 - 8:12 am

    IA that working makes Fridays off with the kids so much worthwhile! I didn’t realize you could go to those bouncy places when you weren’t with a birthday party. I might have to look for next weekend.

  10. #10 by jm on March 23, 2009 - 8:43 am

    Where is the Bouncy Place? Sounds like a fun place to take the kid.

  11. #11 by killlashandra on March 24, 2009 - 9:30 am

    Fridays sound like an awesome time! I often wish I had that one day off of work to do that too. Although pulling 4 ten hour days would just kill me with the commute. I love the cupcake shots. Sprinkles are the best. πŸ™‚

  12. #12 by Jonni on March 24, 2009 - 7:56 pm

    Now that’s cute! I know what you mean, I LOVE Fridays. It is the best day of the week. Here’s to many more fun Fridays with your little man. πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  13. #13 by Amber on April 9, 2009 - 8:55 am

    What the plan for tomorrow? I’m such a kid at heart…I’m excited to dye easter eggs on my day off. Maybe next year we’ll have cute little helper like you.

    Enjoy these lovely days.

Leave a Reply

