Phew!!

Has it really been four weeks since my last post?! The hubby chastised me yesterday for being a total lame-o and not updating my blog…so here it goes…I’m preggo! Old news to anyone who knows me in “real life” but I still get a tiny thrill out of telling people.

This little kicker will be making his/her appearance in mid-November so I’m finally getting past the icky part of being pregnant, THANK THE LORD! It is a whole different ball game being pregnant with a three year old to keep me running around! Last time I was pregnant I would just come home from work and veg for a few hours before going to bed super early and that worked pretty well for getting through the first 12 weeks. This time…uh, nope! My hubby has been AWESOME, though, and really taking over alot of stuff so I can get some more rest…in fact I often hesitate to tell him that I am feeling better because I am enjoying the pampering so much!

Coen is SUPER excited to have a little baby on the way. We tried to keep it a secret from him…but we were just too excited. In fact the day after I found out I was pregnant I was putting Coen into his car seat and he said to me “**sigh** I love my sister”…it kinda freaked me out a bit, LOL!
And now he is convinced that he also he a baby in his tummy, “but don’t worry, mom” he says to me, “I’ll share it with you.” Such a sweetie!

There! Updated! See that wasn’t so bad! I’ve been so nauseous so far that even looking at a computer screen makes me ill…so now that I’m officially in my second trimester I **hope** I will be back more often…and with, gasp, photos!

  1. #1 by laura-dolcepics on May 12, 2009 - 8:16 pm

    Kirsten! That is such fabulous news! Congratulations! Hope the feeling better continues. Coen is a serious cutie and I know he’ll be the best big brother!

  2. #2 by Jill on May 12, 2009 - 9:37 pm

    This is SUCH good news. I’m so excited for you guys. Life with two is different, fun, and never dull. 🙂

  3. #3 by jodyangel on May 12, 2009 - 10:36 pm

    Yeahhhh congrats girl!! What wonderful news! Hang in there and keep the crackers on the bedtable hehe ♥

  4. #4 by Christina on May 13, 2009 - 6:39 am

    Eeeee! Super huge congrats to you, girl! And best wishes for an easy rest of your pregnancy, and another kiddo just as darling as Coen! I’m super thrilled for you!

  5. #5 by Wanda on May 13, 2009 - 9:31 am

    Sooo glad to know where you’ve been! Congratulations. I was just about ready to send you and email inquiry. Now I know.

    Oh, boy! Baby pictures to look forward to….

  6. #6 by Lee-Ann on May 13, 2009 - 9:39 am

    congratulations! Hope you feel way better soon, expanding belly – nothing more pretty!

  7. #7 by A on May 13, 2009 - 3:51 pm

    Congrats! Love that your little one says he also has a baby in his tummy!!!

  8. #8 by renee @ FIMBY on May 13, 2009 - 4:08 pm

    Many congrats. Hope you’ll be feeling better soon.

  9. #9 by Jamie on May 14, 2009 - 2:00 pm

    YAY!! Welcome back…and I’m so glad you’re finally “out”. I was just thinking about you yesterday and almost sent you an email to poke you about being away too long…hahaha. Now that you’re feeling a little better we should plan another date and take our cameras along!

  10. #10 by HLiza on May 15, 2009 - 2:20 pm

    Wow..congrats you guys! Do share the baby development with us okay..I remember doing that for my littlest girl..it was so fun.

  11. #11 by Amber on May 15, 2009 - 10:42 pm

    YEAY!!! Congrats Kirstan! That explains your absence. I’m so happy for you. I look forward to beautiful photos of BOTH of your bundles of joy.

  12. #12 by jag on May 18, 2009 - 7:25 am

    CONGRATS! I’ve missed you on Flickr and only, just now, thought to come to your blog. It’s a beauty and I’ll be back! And it’s wonderful to hear of your news… xox

  13. #13 by Dan on May 28, 2009 - 10:20 am

    Congratulations! That’s exciting. It’s fun having two and watching them interact. You’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

