Me and Coen, on the side of a bus?

Maybe! I just received word from Getty that a couple of my images have been sold! This thrills me to no end, especially since my entire existence for the last 14 weeks has pretty much been limited to work and sleep, sleep, sleep. Unfortunately Getty doesn’t tell you exactly how the images will be used, but they do tell you what the images are licensed for…one for a textbook, one for outdoor transportation (?!?!?), one for print ad/ magazine, and one for point of sale and trade-show. The last three are rights for the same image…so I’m guessing they are being used in a campaign for some kind of product…although since the image is of Coen and I making fishy faces, I’m not sure what they’d be selling!

So if anyone is ever in Portugal or Brazil (yup, that is where the company’s are from!) and see me on the side of a bus or on the cover of a textbook drop me a line, LOL!

Maybe the knowledge of actually selling a couple images will help me get my tush in gear and answer the email that Getty sent out asking for 5 more submissions from their contributors (eek, I’m a “contributor”). How lame is it that I’ve been blowing it off? I can hear my Dad now, “Oh, Kirsten”… I will, I will, get on that, right after my nap. 😉

In other news…oh wait…yawn, I have to get to bed…more later, really. I’m serious this time. How long does pregnancy exhaustion last again?

,

  1. #1 by Wanda on May 20, 2009 - 9:00 pm

    Congratulations! I will look for your fishy faces on buses everywhere.

    Take care of yourself…yourselves.

  2. #2 by renee @ FIMBY on May 21, 2009 - 3:08 am

    This is very cool news, congratulations!

  3. #3 by Christina on May 21, 2009 - 5:17 am

    Eeeek! That is so totally exciting girl! You rock!

  4. #4 by Mandi on May 21, 2009 - 6:13 am

    That’s awesome! Here’s to continued photography success!

  5. #5 by Amber on May 21, 2009 - 7:49 am

    That’s great. I love that photo. Well done!

  6. #6 by Kara Hicks on May 21, 2009 - 7:50 am

    How very exciting! You go girl! I will be sure to keep my eye out for your image on the side of a bus! 🙂 I will snap a photo of it when I do! 🙂

  7. #7 by Jill on May 21, 2009 - 2:44 pm

    So exciting, girl!!! Um, about the exhaustion…..I’m afraid I have bad news. 🙂 Maybe I’ll just keep it to myself and hope for the sleep fairy to visit you often. Good luck and enjoy your nap!

  8. #8 by gkgirl on May 22, 2009 - 3:19 pm

    yay you!!!
    that is fantastic
    :O)

  9. #9 by Dan on May 28, 2009 - 10:21 am

    Congrats on this too. I’m not surprised. You are very talented.

  10. #10 by Jonni on July 9, 2009 - 4:13 am

    You rock sweetie. What awesome news. So proud of you and your talent.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

Leave a Reply

