Seattle Engagement Photography – Coulon Beach

I had the pleasure of spending a few hours photographing an engagement session at one of my favorite childhood beaches last weekend. The weather was beautiful and the couple, Josh and Nikanne, were as cute as could be. I’m pretty sure Nikanne has lived a past life as a model because she was a natural in front of the lens! Here are some of my favs!

This is one of the first shots I captured of them…giggling and in love…ahhhh!
DSC1783_b&w

See what I mean about Nikanne’s past! Those are the brown eyes I have wanted my whole life!
DSC1799_color

A little smooch as the sun is starting to set…
DSC1872_color

DSC1935_b&w

Thanks Josh and Nikanne! I hope you like your little sneak peak!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Nikanne on June 22, 2009 - 6:41 am

    Kirsten,
    Thank you so much! Josh and I love the images. We enjoyed the experience of having you as our photographer. You are so talented and always able to capture the pure essence of the moment.

    Thank you!

    Nikanne

  2. #2 by Jamie on June 22, 2009 - 9:54 am

    It’s so good to see posting pictures again! These are really cute and you’re right – Nikanne is very photogenic. Looks like a fun couple to photograph.

  3. #3 by killlashandra on June 22, 2009 - 8:11 pm

    I was thinking it might be alki, but you’ve got renton in the tag and I don’t know the beach. Lovely pictures though. You’re right about those beautiful brown eyes. Lovely shot. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by. I can’t wait for hormone normality to return to my life.

  4. #4 by Amber on June 23, 2009 - 6:07 pm

    Great series! I remember always wanting brown eyes. I always wanted dolls with brown eyes over blue when I was little.

  5. #5 by gkgirl on June 25, 2009 - 11:07 am

    these are fantastic…
    they turned out wonderful…
    :O)

  6. #6 by A on July 6, 2009 - 6:30 am

    beautiful photos! i love the lighting of the 3rd photo down 🙂 adorable!

Leave a Reply

