Halfway there…

Today marks theofficial halfway point of this pregnancy! Woohoo! I’m feeling great and starting to be obviously pregnant now, which happened much more quickly than it did last time. We had our big ultrasound last week and found out Coen is getting a little brother! The baby looks perfect and healthy and we couldn’t be happier. Coen was able to come to the ultrasound and he was such a little trooper…even when he had to sit by himself for 45 minutes while I was being examined.

I feel this little dude move all the time now which is both weird and cool. I hope the next 20 weeks goes as quickly as the first did because I just want to meet the little guy already, but I am also trying to really enjoy the pregnancy since I’m pretty sure it will be my last (never say never, right? – Just kidding Dave!).

Coen talks to the baby all the time through the microphone that is my belly button, LOL! He’s pretty excited and I can’t wait to have two little snuggle bugs to love on!

In other news, I’m working full time through the Summer so posts will definitely be sporadic (not that they weren’t already!) but I’ll try to get a few belly shots in here while I’m still in the cute and preggo stage…as opposed to the “are you sure you not having twins” stage, LOL.

I hope you are all enjoying your Summer so far and have a brewsky for me! 😉

  1. #1 by dave on June 29, 2009 - 10:24 pm

    …. never say never… well you’re the one that’s gotta push the lil bugger(s) out 🙂 and the preggo glo certainly suites you…. Can’t wait either!

  2. #2 by Wanda on June 30, 2009 - 8:50 am

    So good to hear from you and so glad that things are going swimmingly for everyone. I can’t wait to see the pictures!

  3. #3 by Jamie on June 30, 2009 - 12:38 pm

    I can’t beleive you’re already halfway! Time flies. Glad to hear you’re doing well.

  4. #4 by Nikanne on June 30, 2009 - 9:05 pm

    I can’t wait to see the prego pics too! I am so happy for you. :^)

  5. #5 by leaca on June 30, 2009 - 9:46 pm

    I have not been on here in a while I had no clue you were pregnant. Congrats.

  6. #6 by killlashandra on July 1, 2009 - 6:09 pm

    Yeah another boy! What can I say, I’m quite sure I’m totally biased as I have 2 now myself. Very exciting. 🙂 I posted some pregnancy shots, not many as the swelling really depressed me, but I still think you should share a couple too. I’m 3 weeks out and I’m just now being about to wear shoes again.

  7. #7 by Jill on July 1, 2009 - 9:19 pm

    Beautiful mama!!! Congratulations on your new little man! I’m so happy for you guys and I bet Coen is SUPER excited for his little bro. Oh the joys of boys!!! xoxoxo

  8. #8 by Amber on July 7, 2009 - 7:25 am

    Another bouncing baby boy! That’s exciting Kirsten. I hope to see some little mama big baby belly shots soon. Working full time on top of it all, you are truly an inspiration.

  9. #9 by Jonni on July 9, 2009 - 4:11 am

    OMG, I don’t come by for a little while and you are pregnant??? Make that halfway through your pregnancy??? So happy for you sweetie! CONGRATULATIONS my friend. Coen must be so excited to be getting a brother. Your images are beautiful, I am just getting caught up. Hope you are feeling well and everything is going good.

    Hugs,
    Jonni

  10. #10 by gkgirl on July 9, 2009 - 6:32 am

    :O)

    so glad to hear that everything is going well!!!

  11. #11 by Dana on August 4, 2009 - 8:31 pm

    Hey just found your blog … we have a lot in common … I am in Issaquah, WA (on the Eastside of Seattle), I am 19 weeks pregnant (just behind you), and I am already the mommy of one (to a baby girl).

    But … you know the gender of your little peanut; I think I’ll wait and be surprised 🙂

    Glad to “meet” you!

  1. 32 Things to Do Before I Turn 33 * Lists * No Apathy Allowed

Leave a Reply

