What it’s really like…

It’s not always sunshine and lollipops at our house! Check out the evidence…

This might look sweet but it was taken about five minutes after I finally got a fussy baby to sleep and then Coen had the hugest tantrum I think I have ever witnessed…then they both promptly fell asleep in my arms after rocking them…good times!
_DSC2933_edit

Chances are, if you are holding Blake, Coen is crawling on you somewhere…
_DSC2680

I have come down with another cold…just in time for my first week alone with the two monsters! Greaaaaate…

  1. #1 by Jennifer on December 13, 2009 - 7:16 pm

    bummer about your cold Kirsten…

  2. #2 by Wanda on December 13, 2009 - 8:18 pm

    Oh, no. I hope you feel better soon. Get well!

    I love these shots. The one of all the guys is especially wonderful.

  3. #3 by beth on December 13, 2009 - 8:22 pm

    I remember nursing number 2 while sitting on the floor so that number one wouldn’t feel left out…yeah, good times 🙂

    now at 18 and almost 22, it doesn’t seem like it was that important after all…they pretty much hate each other…..

  4. #4 by Jill on December 13, 2009 - 9:14 pm

    Oh how I remember those early days with a jelous little man and fussy babe. A cold on top of that just adds to the fun. I had several last year at this time too. Hang in there! It does get better….different….no, better. 🙂 Let me know if I can help you out this week! Sending hugs!

  5. #5 by Open Ended Blog on December 14, 2009 - 11:53 am

    Oh sweetness! I know you’ve been reading or listening to the same comments, but they look so darn cute. You should have a baby factory. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

