January 10th

Finished quilt…crinkly goodness. I don’t think my cousins read this blog, so I’m safe posting this (If not, SURPRISE! I hope you like it!)

Untitled-2

DSC_3171

Someday I’ll have to actually sit down and read a book on quilting…for I’m sure I’m doing it all wrong. But it’s fun to pick out pretty fabrics and sew them up together!

Our farm box bounty…so far so good!
apples

  1. #1 by Mandi on January 10, 2010 - 11:50 pm

    Gorgeous quilt! The colors and patterns look so good together.

  2. #2 by renee @ FIMBY on January 11, 2010 - 4:06 am

    Love the quilt Kirsten, lucky cousin! Please tell me you’ve at least followed a pattern or something?? Do you mean to say you’re just making it all up as you go, that’s amazing!

  3. #3 by yorksnbeans on January 11, 2010 - 4:22 pm

    I just LOVE your photos! I don’t have much time to look more closely at the moment, but I WILL be back!!

  4. #4 by killlashandra on January 13, 2010 - 1:53 pm

    I don’t know how you could possibly be doing it wrong when it turned out so nice. 🙂 I wouldn’t worry about it too much.

  5. #5 by Kristen on January 13, 2010 - 6:58 pm

    Wow! That quilt is gorgeous!! Your cousins are going to be thrilled.

    Remind us all again how you have time for these things with 2 little munchkins running around?

  6. #6 by Nichole on February 25, 2010 - 9:24 am

    that quilt is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

