4 reasons i love you…

(excuse the brevity of this post, typing one-handed here…)

#1 – I find surprise acts of housekeeping (labels on the drawers, lol) when I wake up from sleeping in ’till 10am.
DSC_3247

#2 – Upon waking up, and seeing me look like this, you tell me I’m beautiful. (that, and I wanted to show off my new glasses)
DSC_3270

#3 – I have a whole box filled of tons of these little love notes…(you’re slacking a bit on this lately, fyi 🙂 )
DSC_3278

#4 – You helped me make this guy…and he makes me so happy.
DSC_3207

  1. #1 by noapathyallowed on January 15, 2010 - 12:47 pm

    Aww, how sweet! And love the glasses — since when do you need them??

  2. #2 by Jamie on January 15, 2010 - 1:39 pm

    That face of yours behind those cute new glasses totally made my day. Thanks for the smile!

  3. #3 by Kirsten Geyer on January 15, 2010 - 3:10 pm

    Mandi – Since about ten years ago…I’ve just never actually commited to getting some. They’re my “driving glasses” (isn’t that fancy!), my right eye is seriously nearsighted, but my left eye is perfect…so they balance out okay but I guess it can put strain on the eyes or something! Getting older sucks! But the glasses are cute, so I suffer through.

  4. #4 by Dave on January 15, 2010 - 8:45 pm

    ah thx… too bad I squandered all this lovin on video games and movies w/ Coen 😉

  5. #5 by Open Ended Blog on January 16, 2010 - 6:47 am

    I love this post! It is so nice to experience those moments when you know that you have something special.

  6. #6 by Jill on January 16, 2010 - 1:54 pm

    So jealous of the sleeping in until 10am!! What a good man, though. I think I want lables on my drawers now. 🙂 Can’t wait to see you guys! xoxo

Leave a Reply

