Been awhile…

…since I’ve done a selfie! I can hardly believe that I actually did 100 self-portraits in a row last year…it seems like forever ago! I have to say I don’t miss it, LOL! I was feeling very Breck girl today and actually got myself put together enough to look presentable to go lunch with my ladies (we missed you Lish!) and decided it was occasion enough to document, since I’ve been spending way too much time in my comfy sweats (eeew, I know!)…Blake got to meet the girls for the first time and he was very well mannered during our lunch. Such a gentleman! He’ll have you girls fooled that it is so easy to take care of a newby!

Selfie

Dave officially goes back to work Monday so wish me luck! I’m excited to play stay at home mom for a couple more months before I have to start back to work too. There will be cookies baked and art projects created I tell you!

Oh and p.s. I added some more links to my video page…if you’re bored and want to see Mr. Geyer’s awesome video montages of our family, check them out!

  1. #1 by Dave on January 18, 2010 - 11:11 am

    beautiful as always…. and just as beautiful in sweats

  2. #2 by Jonni on January 18, 2010 - 10:37 pm

    Hey sweetie,

    I was just editing my blog and saw your sweet little name pop up. So good to hear from you. How are things going? Really awesome I hope. I LOVE the pics of your family and little Blake in your sidebar. He is so handsome, just like his big brother Coen.

    Great self-portrait and hope you have been able to get some rest, it can be tough going from 1 to 2 but Blake sounds like a little dream baby.

    Talk to you soon,
    Jonni
    🙂

  3. #3 by Jonni on January 18, 2010 - 10:38 pm

    Awwww, I just saw the sweet post from Dave above. What a great hubby! 🙂

  4. #4 by Open Ended Blog on January 21, 2010 - 5:47 pm

    I hope you had a lovely time with the ladies. 🙂

  5. #5 by Amber on January 22, 2010 - 7:37 am

    You’re too cute blondie! Love your quilt, I’m working on one for a baby shower gift and it doesn’t look nearly as professional has your. Fabulous shot.

  6. #6 by killlashandra on January 25, 2010 - 2:10 pm

    Going back to work felt fairly traumatic the first time I did it, the second I guess it was easier only in the sense I really like the sitter we have now. But still, there’s always a little ache when full time work replaces full time home.

    Like the selfie. You do have the best eyes. I seem to remember some of those 1o0 from last year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

