January 26th

 Mean mommy

Dear Blakey Blake,

Today you tried to return my smile, even though you were crying to be picked up. I think it was the cutest thing I have ever seen.

Kisses, Mommy

In other news…I decided to join this Quilt Along. I been wanting to make a quilt for our living room, and this quilt looks pretty easy, and since I’ve been wanting to learn more about quilting it seemed like a perfect opp! Join me if you like! It is broken up into 6 weeks…this week is the fun part, picking out fabrics. Here is a little preview of the ones I chose.

Quilt along

(pssst, don’t tell Dave I bought more fabric…I have some kind of weird fabric addiction that I’m trying to hide)

Oh, yeah…have you seen my cute new baby boy? He’s the best.
sweetie

  1. #1 by Open Ended Blog on January 26, 2010 - 3:40 pm

    You have such great taste with fabrics. And Blake is looking more and more handsome!

  2. #2 by killlashandra on January 27, 2010 - 8:48 am

    Definitely a cutie! I love that first shot, I think it’s the cutest. Somehow when the little faces crinkles up and you know the scream is coming it’s hard not to smile a little for the cuteness of it all. 🙂

  3. #3 by Jill on January 27, 2010 - 1:58 pm

    Blake is adorable sad, happy, or mad! I love that cry face…..at this age it’s sweet. Give him a few more months and some more lung capicity and then we’ll see how cut it is!! lol!

  4. #4 by Nancy on February 11, 2010 - 6:39 am

    Oh! So cute and precious, you are blessed Ü

Leave a Reply

