Last horrah

This was my last week as a stay at home mom…I have to admit, I’ve always thought it was probably easier to be a working mom, but I’ve changed my mind. Now I think working part-time is probably harder than staying at home or working full-time. I’m kind-of looking forward to going back to our normal routine, but it’ll be much crazier this time around with two little ones with two different schedules and places to be (preschool, and Grandma’s). I’m resuming my part-time schedule…but that also means that the fun part of the day (morning) I’ll be at work…and then the hectic (and grumpy) part of the day, I’ll be home. Although, I feel blessed to have parents who watch over my little loves…and I’d be hard pressed to take away the time together that has created such a beautiful bond between them. I look forward to seeing Blake’s little face light up the way Coen’s does when he sees Grandma and Grandpa.

I decided that I really suck at documenting fun outings…so I don’t have much to show for our AWESOME trip to Great Wolf Lodge last weekend, but I prefer to be part of the fun vs the one documenting the fun…I’ll have to work on that. Here is one pick of Coen when we stopped on our “road trip” for McD’s (a ritual I’m both ashamed of and delighted by all at the same time).

DSC_4591

And here is a little side-by-side comparison of Blake and I as babies…as Dave says “I was a weird looking kid”, I prefer the term “unique”. Blake got the cuter side of things, luckily.

sidebyside

  1. #1 by Mandi on April 1, 2010 - 10:18 pm

    Lookalikes! Wishing you lots of luck in getting back into the work routine.

  2. #2 by Nikanne from Puget Sound Blood Center on April 2, 2010 - 3:16 pm

    Oh my goodness! He is definitely your son. 🙂

Leave a Reply

