First week back to work

Well, my first week back was pretty uneventful. It was hard dropping off the babe to Grandma’s house (not to mention getting up at 6am after being up most of the night) but I know he is probably loving all the smooches and cuddles he gets from the grandparents and uncle Chad! I am probably going to spend the next few weeks fixing all the blunders came from my poor coworkers being handed my work (on top of doing their own!) while I was away…but I guess that’s job security!

Hopefully next week goes as smoothly…since it will be a full week for me and Coen will be added into the mix as well. We’re still trying to decide if it will better to let Coen sleep in and have Daddy do a separate drop off to Grandmas on his non-preschool days or if we should chance him being mister grumpity grump if we wake him at six….hmmm.

I started ANOTHER quilt…which I LOVE!! I am going to keep this for myself, I think. This one is a “string quilt”, it’s a great way to use up scraps of fabric and looks pretty cheerful and bright no matter what you throw into the mix…if you want to make your own check out the easy and fun tutorial HERE!
Scrappy string quilt

  1. #1 by HLiza on April 10, 2010 - 11:53 am

    It’s nice reading your going-ons after a long absence from your blog! Being a working mom sure is tough..but it’s rewarding when the cute smiles greet you at the end of the day. Hang on!

  2. #2 by Jill on April 11, 2010 - 8:13 pm

    Yay!!! I’m SO glad your first week back was smooth. I know this week will be great for you, and I hope everyone adjusts to the routine quickly.

  3. #3 by newmominchrist on May 4, 2010 - 11:44 pm

    I love love love this quilt! I have a sewing machine, I have the summer off (teacher, here), so I think I’m going to try something like this. Thanks for the inspiration!
    P.S. I’m adding you to my blog roll! Your pictures are great!

Leave a Reply

