New Sched

So I thought it’s be fun to post my current daily schedule…for future reference (aka when I start thinking that having  baby might be fun).

6am – Wake for the day…or I should say **get up** for the day, since chances are I’ve been awake since about 4:30am patting someone’s bottom trying to get him to go back to sleep.

6:05 Make coffee…almost most important part of the day.

6:15 Shower

6:20 Make sure Dave is up getting Blake ready.

6:45 Wake the beast (aka Coen when he has to be woken up)

6:50 Hold Coen while he whines and cries about being woken up.

7:00 Try to nurse Blake…if he won’t (he is NOT a fan of eating when he is not hungry), then pump (hate, hate!)

7:15 make sure everything is packed and ready to leave (includes: my purse, cell, keys for work), my lunch bag, the Pump (yes it starts with a capital P), diaper bag (with said pumped milk), Coen’s lunch, Coen’s backpack, carseat (which hopefully has Blake in it by this point,))

7:20 Leave for Grandma’s (I don’t know why I always say “grandma’s” since Grandpa nd and Uncle Chad are going to be there too)

7:35 Stop at random coffee shop because Coen has to do a number 2…which involves getting off the wonderful side street I’ve found that has no traffic (and no bathrooms) and across the train track that ALWAYS has a train coming when you have somewhere you REALLY need to be going

7:45 Curse under my breath because I am always running late…and I really, truly hate that.

7:50 Arrive at Grandma’s, see Coens face light up and him run and snuggle with his favorite non-mommy person in the world. That part always gets me.

7:55 Drive to work

8:06 Arrive at work….blah blah blippity blah. Pump, pump, pump.

12pm (preschool days) or 2pm on non preschool days – Leave work to pick up kiddos.

12:30/2:30 – pick up kiddos, hugs kisses, get the #?@! in the car alreadys

1:00 – pick up Coen from preschool or 2:30pm get home…

eat, nap (Blake, lucky fellow), play (bestest part of the day)…wait for the joyous moment when Dave arrives home from work.

6:00 Make dinner, clean pump, bottles

6:30 bath for Blake…try to remember when Coen last had a bath (sometimes he goes for much longer than is really sanitary)

7pm bedtime for Blake

7:30 book and dessert for Coen (Dave and I switch between who puts who to sleep)

8:15 babies are in bed, mama removes beer from fridge (hooray!)

8:30 on – wait with baited breath for Blake to wake up for his next feeding…silently fearing the monitor all the while.

10pm – lay sweet head on the pillow

10:15 – Blake wakes up…and does so every 2 hours or more until the next day.

Sigh. I’m exhausted. (but I’m loving every minute of it…sort of)

  1. #1 by Mandi on April 14, 2010 - 10:36 pm

    You, on the other hand, are no slacker! Good thing you have so many partners in crime to help you out along the way. 🙂

  2. #2 by renee @ FIMBY on April 15, 2010 - 4:04 am

    You’re amazing. I always wondered how working moms manage with little babies. I was so tired and I stayed at home!

    I’d like to add that my children are on the dirty side of sanitary and I think it’s good for their overall health. Helps them keep the good bacteria and all that stuff. I think there’s some scientific proof to back this up… somewhere…

  3. #3 by Amber on April 15, 2010 - 5:55 am

    Impressive Lady! I friend of mine down here has a month old baby girl, she’s precious, but she said herself,”it’s not all hearts and flowers.” Boy…I can’t wait. If it ever happens anyway.

  4. #4 by Amber on April 15, 2010 - 5:35 pm

    I agree with Renee, kids need to get dirty. I think it’s true, if you keep them in a bubble, they’ll not have any resistance to anything. Yeay for no bath day! (says the woman that runs a soap/skin care store) 🙂

  5. #5 by Penny on April 16, 2010 - 6:00 am

    too funny Kirsten (although probably not to you sometimes). It does sound like such a dichotomy of love and then sometimes, not so much. I’m glad you’re enjoying the process, kind of ! 🙂

  6. #6 by dave on April 17, 2010 - 8:48 pm

    but I simply can’t fall back a sleep without you patting my bottom at 4:30am

Leave a Reply

