Fancy pants

…because I just don’t have enough projects to work on (I’m procrastinating with other crafts)!? A few more pants finished!  These are SO EASY to make, seriously…and I even bought some fancy organic knits and eco-friendly hemp cloth for these…since they only take 1/4 yard to make (for up to 4T) they are cheap at only $2.50 total cost for even the most expensive fabric. I made Coen a pair this time too…and he LOVES them…woot. In pictures of course…maybe someday I’ll get around to taking some pics of my kids faces…sheesh!

I had fun adding my own little design alterations to these ones…I think they turned out really great and I’m learning more about sewing clothes, which is WAAY different then quilts!

These are Coen’s…
More pants

3 more for Blake…
More pants

It’s all in the details…(don’t mind the stained ironing board!)
More pants

These’ll be good when he’s a bit bigger…last time I sew with this fabric, seriously painful (but totally cute and worth it)
More pants

Because all 5 month olds need pockets, you know, for their binky.
More pants

Hope you all had a great weekend!

  1. #1 by Sarah B on April 18, 2010 - 1:10 pm

    Damn, girl! You are impressive…two little ones AND a great designer/clothes maker! Should sell your wares at the market!!

  2. #2 by Jill on April 18, 2010 - 8:59 pm

    Adorable!! Love the pockets. You have an unending supply of crafty. I’m impressed.

  3. #3 by Stacey on May 16, 2010 - 5:38 pm

    wow, I love these little pants, especially your cute pockets! I just took a sewing class for 4 weeks and this looks like something I could maybe do…maybe. did you have a pattern for these? oh and your pictures are stunning! so bright and full of life! you inspire me to learn more about my camera.

    Have a great week!

    Stacey

Leave a Reply

