What I did last night while I should have been sleeping…

…made a table runner as a gift for a friend’s housewarming! I was inspired by this tutorial. It was nice to actually start and finish a project in one take. I hope she likes it!

DSC_4776

DSC_4779

I love this one with Blakey Blake in the background…he may keep me up at night, but he makes up for it during the day by being such a chill baby!
Table runner

  1. #1 by Sew Katie Did on May 1, 2010 - 11:18 am

    It looks awesome and what great photos!

  2. #2 by Laurie Banek on May 3, 2010 - 3:02 pm

    Thank you Kirsten! I love this table runner! It goes perfect with my table, and I couldn’t ask for anything more special then from my friend, the artist herself! 🙂

  3. #3 by Traci on May 4, 2010 - 11:20 am

    I love all the fabrics you use for your projects! Where do you get them? I especially like the fabrics you use for your quilts. Since I’m new to this sewing thing, I am hoping to find some fun prints but not too expensive.

Leave a Reply

