6 Years!

It seems like yesterday that Dave sold all his worldly belongings to come and be with me in Barcelona. I was crazy for letting him and it remains the best decision that my heart has ever made. 6 years ago yesterday we were married…and he made an awesome video as a gift to me.

SEE IT HERE (wordpress is not video embedding friendly ;( )

I love that he raids all the unused photos I take and never actually process…and the little bits and pieces n video of our every day lives, and the dance parties, and the shots of Coen as a baby, and, yes, even me in my worn out comfy blue bathrobe. Every day is an adventure that is made sweeter with someone you love so much and is a true partner in this crazy life. Even though it is a cliche…I can’t imagine my life without that man.

  1. #1 by Stacey on June 7, 2010 - 4:14 am

    awesome video! We have a few of these of our family when the kids were smaller and I bawl each time I watch them!!! Family is so very precious! and yours is beautiful! ~Stacey

  2. #2 by Dave on June 7, 2010 - 5:33 am

    so much

  3. #3 by Traci on June 7, 2010 - 9:47 am

    Love it!

  4. #4 by Jill on June 12, 2010 - 8:07 pm

    Beautiful family, deep love, cherished moments. Congrats you guys!

  5. #5 by gkgirl on June 28, 2010 - 4:27 pm

    awwww…
    it has been too long since i have been here!
    your little guys are getting so big
    and cute!!

    loveeeeeee the video…so sweet!
    happy anniversary…

  6. #6 by Stephanie Nelson (Johnston) on September 13, 2010 - 7:33 am

    Hey Kirsten!

    It’s your neighbor from “back in the day”. I was just cleaning out a closet, and came across an old Christmas card from your mom, and it mentioned your blog, so I thought I’d take a look. Your photos and videos are sooooooooooooo amazing. Very inspirational. Dave’s a great movie maker!! I’m inspired to make movies now, haha. Anyways, it’s great to see how your family is growing. Just thought I’d say hi!
    Take care,
    Steph.

Leave a Reply

