Giveaway!

I recently noticed that this blog had passed it 1000th comment mark and while I don’t really blog for anything other than keeping a little record of our family’s shenanigans and for the friends and family that are out of the area…I thought it was a pretty cool statistic and think it is deserving of a little celebration! Soooooo…I made this little art quilt!

It is a wonky log cabin square framed with natural linen…and the colors make me happy!
DSC_5062

Back…
DSC_5064

It measures 12.5″ x 14.5# and would make a cute little wall hanging, table pad, or quilt for a little dolly. If I kept it I could see it under a pretty vase of fresh-cut flowers in the center of our dining table.

If you would like to be entered into a random drawing to win it, just leave a comment on this post by this Thursday at 9pm and I will draw and post the winner on Friday! All readers are eligible, of course, and since this blog is read by a relatively small group of people, I’d say you have a pretty darn good chance of winning!

It is my little way of saying thank you to all your encouraging comments through the years…so “thank you!” dear readers!

xoxo
Kirst

  1. #1 by Anna on June 6, 2010 - 8:28 pm

    so beautiful! love the fabrics. congrats on your 1000 comment, very cool. 🙂

  2. #2 by karen on June 7, 2010 - 1:50 am

    That is indeed a happy little quilt. What a generous givaway! Thanks for a great blog. Congrats on your milestone.

  3. #3 by renee @ FIMBY on June 7, 2010 - 2:59 am

    Well now… let me just say this. I have been following this blog for a long time and that’s got to count for something because I want that sweet little quilt.

    Oh my goodness Kirsten that is SO beautiful!! You’re giving it away?? Oh, please, please, please pick my name.

  4. #4 by Stacey on June 7, 2010 - 4:09 am

    Wow, 1000 comments! I think I have like 30, I could probably learn to sew a quilt by the time I reach 1000 hahhaha! Anyhow, I love the quilt, it is a beautiful giveaway…thanks. ~Stacey

  5. #5 by Mandi on June 7, 2010 - 6:08 am

    Love the colors and the crazy pattern!

  6. #6 by Erin Faye on June 7, 2010 - 6:21 am

    That is such a cute quilt! Love your blog!

  7. #7 by Traci on June 7, 2010 - 9:39 am

    You always have such great quilts. Great idea on the giveaway and congratulations on your 1000th comment!

  8. #8 by Emily on June 7, 2010 - 6:21 pm

    First time commenter, but I love the quilt! Congrats on the milestone!

  9. #9 by Sara on June 8, 2010 - 5:33 pm

    Awesome Quilt

    I hope I win!! I want I want!

  10. #10 by Jennifer on June 9, 2010 - 6:24 pm

    Kirsten- I am so excited and impressed by your creativity!!!

Leave a Reply

