Sophia ~ Seattle Newborn Photography

This afternoon I had the pleasure of meeting little miss Sophia. You might remember the video Dave and I did of their family as they awaited her arrival into the world.  It seems like I just photographed her big brother’s newborn session…oh wait, I did! A mere year ago! Phew…little Mama has her work cut out for her!

Sneak peek time! Now I have to get back to editing photos!

Sophia

Sophia

Sophia

As a photographer, there is always one image I fall hard for from a session…this one is it. I just love how REAL it is…the peeling hands, the scrunched up face…LOVE! It’s just totally my style.
Sophia

,

  1. #1 by Deb on September 19, 2010 - 10:42 pm

    KG!! OMG – you are amazing. Thanks for the opportunity to provide you with a newbie to have a fun session with! The last photo is great – although she’s flipping you off! What a great treat to see this sneak peak before I had off to bed for an hour or so!
    🙂
    Deb

    • #2 by Kirsten Geyer on September 22, 2010 - 8:20 pm

      haha! She **is** flipping me off! Deb…she was probably like “oh no, you didn’t just try to put me in that basket”, lol!

  2. #3 by Christine on September 20, 2010 - 5:06 am

    Kirsten!!!! Oh. my. goodness! She’s the cutest & you’ve done a brilliant job capturing all her newborn preciousness 🙂 PS~ Finally had a chance to use those storyboards, with some images of my new niece Emma, LOVE them so so much, thanks again! Hope you & your guys had a great weekend too!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

