Fridays

I love Fridays…even when I’m sick…even when the kids are sick. It’s just so nice to be able to bum around and get stuff done or just even sit on my living room floor for hours at a time with the kids. ahhhhh…it’s so nice to not have to rush rush rush like we do during my work week. We took advantage of this nice sunny day and spent some time outside raking leaves, even Blake, the big walker that he is helped me with his little baby rake, and Coen had fun riding his scooter into the big pile of leaves over and over again. And the light…oh I do love that light during the hours right before sundown.

We have some fun and exciting things going on in the Geyer house…a new personal photography project of mine (yay for fun projects!)…as well as getting ready to start my photography business (finally), and Dave and I doing some fun projects together. The phrase “why can’t we just get paid for doing <<insert random creative idea>>” is spoken often in this house…and we are chipping away at the details. Although details are sometimes not so much fun. So stay tuned!

And speaking of staying tuned…Laurie and Jesse’s video is complete…and Dave totally rocked it. See it HERE!!

DSC_7434

DSC_7446

DSC_7452

  1. #1 by Mandi on October 9, 2010 - 1:09 am

    So exciting to hear about all the fun stuff going on with you guys! You’re definitely some of the most creative people I know!

  2. #2 by Jill on October 13, 2010 - 8:27 pm

    What a beautiful moment with the boys outside. Sigh. I love fall!! I can’t wait to catch up soon!

  3. #3 by Pam on October 14, 2010 - 10:31 am

    Thanks for the awesome pics! What handsome boys! Give them a big hug for me

    Miss and Love all of you!
    Pam

  4. #4 by Traci on October 18, 2010 - 8:06 am

    Congratulations on your new venture, Kirsten. Your photography always inspires me and I can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

